write a review
cologne
women
Since it was first introduced in 1975, Halston by Halston has become associated with spending time relaxing with friends or enjoying a day with the family. Many women now call this perfume their signature fragrance because it is bold but not overwhelming. A lovely blend of carnation, spearmint, cedarwood, patchouli, vetiver and peach notes, Halston lets those around you know that you value your time relaxing as much as you value your image and style.

Please note this page is for product reviews only, not customer service inquiries.

If you need assistance with your order please visit our help page at www.fragrancenet.com/help.

Tell us in detail what you liked or did not like about this product - What did it smell like to you? Was it long lasting? Would you recommend it to a friend? Tell us everything!
(maximum of 150 words)

Please provide a rating and review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words
A star rating is required

Customer Reviews

My first love wore Halston back in the early 80s one classy woman let me tell ya .Halston stood alone then unrivaled. But if it's not the same then I'm opting out of my purchase I'll take your word for it.

Written by Johnnie Bazil on January 17, 2022

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Halston is the only Cologne I can wear. All others give me a headache. I've been wearing it since the 1970's. The best on the market!

Written by Linda on January 04, 2022

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Halston is the first fragrance I discovered in the US 21 years ago when I first arrived in America. My uncle took me the next day to a flea market. An elderly man was selling this. Said it was wonderful fragrance, the favorite of his deceased wife. I tried it and and I have loved this since.

Written by Quansimah on December 13, 2021

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Halston is the first fragrance I discovered in the US 21 years ago when I first arrived in America. My uncle took me the next day to a flea market. An elderly man was selling this. Said it was wonderful fragrance, the favorite of his deceased wife. I tried it and and I have loved this since.

Written by Quansimah on December 13, 2021

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Not the same as the Halston from 35/40 years ago. There is one ingredient missing.....Oak Moss.....which has been banned by EU/French as apparently people are allergic to it. I find this totally ridiculous as I wore it for years and so did all my friends and no one ever had an allergic reaction. Halson died in 1990 and Halston cologne/perfume suddenly disappeared. Years later it was relaunched. I stood in line for 3 hrs to buy a bottle. What a disappointment - did not smell the same at all. I researched why and found out that Oak Moss is now banned and not used in the fragrance. I seriously do not know of anyone who was allergic to the smell or when using it. i would literally start at my ankle and go up one side of my body and down the other I loved it so much..........and no one I ever came in contact had any allergic reaction.

Written by Marian R Power on December 04, 2021

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.