Over 10 Million Orders Shipped

/
write a review
W
For Women
Belle D'Opium is a women's perfume designed by Yves Saint Laurent that is elegant and ideal for any situation you encounter. Introduced in 2010, the intense scent is mature and intriguing, providing you with a great accent to your natural aroma while adding an interesting touch. Best for casual situations, this perfume has notes of sandalwood, gardenia, white pepper, hookah, and jasmine that make it unique. This subtle scent is sure to draw attention from those around you.

Write a review and share your opinion about this product with others.

Just fill out the form below and click the "submit review" button.

Thank you for your effort. We appreciate it.

We'd Like to Thank You

to receive special offers & coupons! (optional)

1Rate This Fragrance

single flower scent or a floral bouquet - most popular type of fragrance - recommended for anytime wear -most feminine of all fragrances

grass - tea - leaves - fresh meadows - recommended for a clean crisp fresh day

spices - amber - woods - vanilla - inspired by the far east - characterized as strong, elegant and sensual - recommended for evening wear

citrus notes - exotic fruits - grapefruit - tangerine - orange - bergamot - lemon - lime - characterized as being light, refreshing, and exhilarating - recommended for office/day wear or even a warm summer night

leather - tobacco - honey - wood - characterized as powerful scent

patchouli - oakmoss - cedar - lavender - bergamot - jasmine/rose - amber - sandalwood - sharp woody scent - predominately a masculine fragrance

2Write Your Own Review

Be sure to include the name of the product in your review
(maximum of 150 words)

Please select ratings or enter review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words

Customer Reviews

Quite pleasant. Have been trying to find a substitute for Fendi which is no longer available. Would not say this takes its place, but not bad.

Written by njnana on February 18, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Some people think it is like Opium, but I don't. I have worn Opium for more than 25 yrs. I think, though this is certainly an oriental fragrance, it has a beautiful personality of its own. While Opium explores the darkest corners, Belle d'Opium is more like a dance in the moonlight. Intimate, cozy, relaxing. I love it! I am so glad I tried it! It is not loud, but speaks softly and tenderly.

Written by juliette on February 16, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Belle D'Opium was a big disappointment to me yesterday when it finally arrived. Opium has always been my favorite fragrance so I was delighted to try a "new version". From all I had read from other critiques I was dying to try it. I tried it 3 times in 24 hrs. and never had a lingering fragrance of anything much less of Oriental/Spicy like Opium. Oh well, I tried.

Written by Jus4J on January 15, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I had used Opium for a long time and, after reading some reviews, I decided skeptically to try Belle de Opium. I am more than greatly satisfied with this delicious fragrance. I believe I like it better than Opium. I have received so many compliments on it that I have been purchasing regularly. It is definitely worth it to give it a try!!!!

Written by Anonymous on June 12, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Since Opium has been my only fragrance for several years I decided to try Belle d'Opium for a change. A little different but I'm sure I'll get to love it as much as Opium.

Written by Jean on March 14, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Lovely light spicy oriental fragrence that is perfect for office wear. Soft but with that hint of excitement. I work in a mens prison so I want a perfume that is soft, but not to enticing that I get a males attention.

Written by Acacia on March 06, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Reminds me of White Linen. Does not last long. Smells nice, but nothing unique. Being an older woman, I want a signature scent that is complicated with nuances; an oriental/woody scent. I gave this to my sixteen year old daughter. It smells nice on her and it smells sharper when mixed with her chemistry.

Written by LadyDiVineland on February 17, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

This is such a beauty. It is not called "belle" for nothing because beautiful it is. Amber, woods, spices, warm, sweetish tobacco notes, patchouli. It is a prettier and less "in your face" Opium. The sillage is nice but you will have to re-spray after about 4 hours but this is so stunning it is worth the shorter longevity. It is not Opium light, it is Opium 'better." Your website would let me do the bottle rating but I give this 5 stars for sure.

Written by StyleMaven on February 08, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I love this fragrance. It's a change for me after wearing "Opium" for several years, which I still wear. I like them both. Both "Belle" and "Opium", are both subtle scents, romantic, with a subtle smell, not overbearing, just right. I love, love them both. I will continue to wear "Belle" and "Opium". I have changed from many other designers that I used to wear for years. Yves Saint Laurent's fragrances are very romantic.

Written by Belle" d'Opium by Yves St Lauren on January 29, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Best scent they ever made - I wear it all the time - I love this one.

Written by Maria on December 06, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

See FragranceNet.com Reviews at Bizrate.com
FragranceNet.com, Inc BBB Business Review
Google Trusted Badge
loader

Customer Service Code: 0A

Perfume deals, cologne, and fragrances are just the beginning. FragranceNet.com was created to provide consumers worldwide with fast, outstanding, quality, service. We carry the largest inventory of candles, haircare, skin care, aromatherapy and more at the lowest possible prices. Today's top sellers are cool water, aqua di gio, dolce and gabbana light blue, coty. We will deliver your favorite perfume to your doorstep offering Free U.S. shipping for orders above $59.00 We only carry genuine brand name perfumes and colognes at the best possible low cheap prices. Absolutely NO imitations or knock-offs. Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our exclusive perfume coupons. Customer reviews on perfume, cologne, skincare and celebrity perfumes will help you choose the fragrance that suits you best. FragranceNet.com has been online since 1997.