Over 10 Million Orders Shipped

/
write a review
W
For Women
My Sin is an elegant perfume for women by Long Lost Perfume that is sure to please those around you with a moderate aroma. The perfume was introduced in 1925, and it includes notes of bergamot, heliotrope, lemon, carnation, iris, and violet, giving it a unique and original smell that will make you stand out from the crowd. The casual scent is great for those who want to smell fragrant without being overwhelming, and it is perfect for work, play, or school.

Write a review and share your opinion about this product with others.

Just fill out the form below and click the "submit review" button.

Thank you for your effort. We appreciate it.

We'd Like to Thank You

to receive special offers & coupons! (optional)

1Rate This Fragrance

single flower scent or a floral bouquet - most popular type of fragrance - recommended for anytime wear -most feminine of all fragrances

grass - tea - leaves - fresh meadows - recommended for a clean crisp fresh day

spices - amber - woods - vanilla - inspired by the far east - characterized as strong, elegant and sensual - recommended for evening wear

citrus notes - exotic fruits - grapefruit - tangerine - orange - bergamot - lemon - lime - characterized as being light, refreshing, and exhilarating - recommended for office/day wear or even a warm summer night

leather - tobacco - honey - wood - characterized as powerful scent

patchouli - oakmoss - cedar - lavender - bergamot - jasmine/rose - amber - sandalwood - sharp woody scent - predominately a masculine fragrance

2Write Your Own Review

Be sure to include the name of the product in your review
(maximum of 150 words)

Please select ratings or enter review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words

Customer Reviews

Outstandingly Good. Incredible Old World Charm. Please, Please do NOT change the original scent!! Many Thanks. :)

Written by PenelopePersimmon on March 20, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I wore it for years and always got compliments--none other fragrance I have used has made that impression! Please do not change the original scent!!

Written by Lois G. Mays age 75 on February 16, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Remembering this fragrance from my younger days, a true classic not overwhelming and very attention getting. Often asked what fragrance am I wearing. MY SIN natch.....

Written by Wendy on August 08, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

My Mother wore this perfume many years ago...At times she would let me use it... I have been looking for this for a long time.... Love it.....

Written by Joanne on August 06, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

My grandmother gave me my first bottle of the original My Sin when I was in high school and it's been my signature scent for almost fifty years. When Lanvin quit making this fragrance I was devastated and wore no perfume because I couldn't find anything that didn't smell like "fly spray." So many of today's fragrances are so strong that you can smell a person coming and going --- not pleasant. I found this copy and have begun to wear scent again. It's not the same as the original, but it's close and I'm glad to have it.

Written by Sonya on July 04, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I love it! I am so glad I found it again! I used to wear it in the 70's my mom gifted me a bottle when my son was born.

Written by Linda on November 01, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I bought my one and only Eau My Sin (Lanvin) whilst a student in Melbourne in the 80s! The memory has stayed with me since. Whilst this is not that original formula, it is still a fabulous quality perfume, which I would describe as a soft, powdery oriental. I usually wear Opium (I've stock-piled the original formula) and Chanel (5 and Coco Mademoiselle), and this sits comfortably in the middle, as a good value for money, every day "special" perfume. And I like that it is not at every perfume counter. Quite unique.

Written by LisaC on August 13, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

great

Written by Anonymous on August 11, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I have to agree that its not quite the same as the original, but better than the other stuff on the market now. I consider it light to moderate & can be worn by anyone. I was given my first bottle in 1974 by my new husband & have worn it ever since. You can't go wrong with this one ladies.

Written by Sherry on January 18, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I used to buy My Sin years ago (eau de parfum). And then it went off the market here in Australia. This version is lighter but very lovely. I can highly recommend this to anyone who likes "the old style" perfumes.

Written by Barbara on August 03, 2011

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

See FragranceNet.com Reviews at Bizrate.com
FragranceNet.com, Inc BBB Business Review
Google Trusted Badge
loader

Customer Service Code: 0A

Perfume deals, cologne, and fragrances are just the beginning. FragranceNet.com was created to provide consumers worldwide with fast, outstanding, quality, service. We carry the largest inventory of candles, haircare, skin care, aromatherapy and more at the lowest possible prices. Today's top sellers are cool water, aqua di gio, dolce and gabbana light blue, coty. We will deliver your favorite perfume to your doorstep offering Free U.S. shipping for orders above $59.00 We only carry genuine brand name perfumes and colognes at the best possible low cheap prices. Absolutely NO imitations or knock-offs. Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our exclusive perfume coupons. Customer reviews on perfume, cologne, skincare and celebrity perfumes will help you choose the fragrance that suits you best. FragranceNet.com has been online since 1997.