Over 10 Million Orders Shipped

/
write a review

Write a review and share your opinion about this product with others.

Just fill out the form below and click the "submit review" button.

Thank you for your effort. We appreciate it.

We'd Like to Thank You

to receive special offers & coupons! (optional)

1Rate This Fragrance

single flower scent or a floral bouquet - most popular type of fragrance - recommended for anytime wear -most feminine of all fragrances

grass - tea - leaves - fresh meadows - recommended for a clean crisp fresh day

spices - amber - woods - vanilla - inspired by the far east - characterized as strong, elegant and sensual - recommended for evening wear

citrus notes - exotic fruits - grapefruit - tangerine - orange - bergamot - lemon - lime - characterized as being light, refreshing, and exhilarating - recommended for office/day wear or even a warm summer night

leather - tobacco - honey - wood - characterized as powerful scent

patchouli - oakmoss - cedar - lavender - bergamot - jasmine/rose - amber - sandalwood - sharp woody scent - predominately a masculine fragrance

2Write Your Own Review

Be sure to include the name of the product in your review
(maximum of 150 words)

Please select ratings or enter review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words

Customer Reviews

Whoever said the intro date was 199? was mistaken, unless it had been retired and re-relased. I was born in 1950 and one of the first fragerances I remember was my grandma wearing Evenin in Paris when she went to church. It was her favorite perfume when she passed away in 1975. What joy to find in 1994 a little blue bullet purse bottle with a gold top and gold tassel! Since it had been in the bottom of my mother's cedar chest all that time it still was usable. Ever so often I will dab a bit on and sniff! It brings such beautiful memories of two wonderful women who touched my life as this fragerance touched theirs!

Written by Fran W. on October 10, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Evening In Paris was the perfume my mother used. It was in a small dark blue bottle with a silver label and a silver lid. That was many years ago but she let me have a dab sometimes and I always loved the smell. Cant wait to have my own bottle now!

Written by Linda on October 03, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Evening in Paris Perfume, I knew it as Soir de Paris. It was one of the first perfumes that I brought when I started work and as I recall not too expensive. I remembered it in the dark blue bottle, smelt heavenly, not too overpowering. It envoked wonderful memories for me. I not sure if you can still buy it. I only hope that that they haven't messed with the original formula like they have done with other perfumes eg Lumiere (which is also one of my favourites). They should bring it back as it was a nice perfume.

Written by Susan on May 14, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I haven't tried it yet, I still have some from 1955 and it smells the same as the day my boyfriend gave me for my birthday,I also have the dusting powder. I would like a sample of what u have now. I am sure my bottle i have is worth something, especially since it has the same delightful fragrant that still lingers on u.Please make sample of the fragrant u have now, i am curous to see if its the same. Leona Pardy , Morrisonville, NY

Written by Leona Pardy on March 19, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Evening in Paris. I recieved this fragrance when i was 17 as a xmas gift from a very nice boy friend it was glorious then. I am dissapointed to hear it has changed. perfection should not be tampered with. it was perfect in 1949 .

Written by renata on February 12, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I remember back in the 40's, my grandmother would take me shopping, and back then, we bought evening in paris at mccroys five and dime, it was only 2.99 at that time. I always loved the cute little blue bottle it was in. we loved it, and was so surprized when I found you have it.. I wish I could find a bottle now, i'm sure it has changed like most things. The price is much more to I suppose. I also use to have a favorite perfume, given to me by a man I was dating, and I loved it. Arpeige, I don't know who makes it, but I really liked it, its probably very expensive now. That was in the early 1970,s.now I like Treasor and Beauitful. thanks. m wood

Written by marie wood on January 12, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I have looked for years for the original Evening in Paris that my mother wore and had sitting on her dresser. The little dark blue bottle with a gold cap and heavenly scent. The designer should bring this one back. It is never wise to mess with perfection. Please go to back to archives and bring the original back...scent and design....believe me it will be a success!!!

Written by judy for evelyn on December 17, 2011

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I remember my Mother would get this for our Teachers as Christmas Presents back in the early 60's. Maybe it wasn't the same as in the 40's or 50's. I would like to try Evening In Paris. But, would like it in the little bottles. That is how I remember Evening In Paris.

Written by gabby918 on August 18, 2011

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I totally agree with the first reviewer. It is not the "Evening in Paris" I remember--it smells now like bug spray. I got it for Christmas and never wear it. What were they thinking? Did anyone at Bourjois smell it?

Written by Anonymous on June 21, 2011

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Like many women of a certain age, I remember Evening in Paris with fondess. THIS is not your mother's Evening in Paris--I found it sharp and not at all as appealing as the original. I doubt I will ever wear it again. It is a huge disappointment.

Written by empeegee on April 16, 2011

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

See FragranceNet.com Reviews at Bizrate.com
FragranceNet.com, Inc BBB Business Review
loader

Customer Service Code: 0A

Perfume deals, cologne, and fragrances are just the beginning. FragranceNet.com was created to provide consumers worldwide with fast, outstanding, quality, service. We carry the largest inventory of candles, haircare, skin care, aromatherapy and more at the lowest possible prices. Today's top sellers are cool water, aqua di gio, dolce and gabbana light blue, coty. We will deliver your favorite perfume to your doorstep offering Free U.S. shipping for orders above $59.00 We only carry genuine brand name perfumes and colognes at the best possible low cheap prices. Absolutely NO imitations or knock-offs. Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our exclusive perfume coupons. Customer reviews on perfume, cologne, skincare and celebrity perfumes will help you choose the fragrance that suits you best. FragranceNet.com has been online since 1997.