Over 10 Million Orders Shipped

/
write a review
M
For Men
Introduced in 2007, Encre Noire Lalique is an impressively complex men's fragrance that helps you emphasize your mysterious side. In this cologne, the Lalique design house expertly blends two distinctive vetivers as middle notes, while aromatic cypress provides a top note and white musk and cashmere wood offer bottom notes. Ideal for casual wear, this enticing fragrance will showcase your inner allure and help you feel vibrant and confident no matter what the day brings.

Write a review and share your opinion about this product with others.

Just fill out the form below and click the "submit review" button.

Thank you for your effort. We appreciate it.

We'd Like to Thank You

to receive special offers & coupons! (optional)

1Rate This Fragrance

single flower scent or a floral bouquet - most popular type of fragrance - recommended for anytime wear -most feminine of all fragrances

grass - tea - leaves - fresh meadows - recommended for a clean crisp fresh day

spices - amber - woods - vanilla - inspired by the far east - characterized as strong, elegant and sensual - recommended for evening wear

citrus notes - exotic fruits - grapefruit - tangerine - orange - bergamot - lemon - lime - characterized as being light, refreshing, and exhilarating - recommended for office/day wear or even a warm summer night

leather - tobacco - honey - wood - characterized as powerful scent

patchouli - oakmoss - cedar - lavender - bergamot - jasmine/rose - amber - sandalwood - sharp woody scent - predominately a masculine fragrance

2Write Your Own Review

Be sure to include the name of the product in your review
(maximum of 150 words)

Please select ratings or enter review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words

Customer Reviews

Encoire Noire is a manly fragrance that I just discovered and I like it that is why Iam thinking of reordering my second bottle...

Written by Roberto Arrienda on October 28, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A friend told me first about Encre Noire Lalique by Lalique and to be honest I been loving the cologne since I started using it.

Written by Tony on August 26, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

If you don't want to pay $160 for Chanel's Sycamore, here ya go! I've owned both and Encre Noir is cut from the same cloth as Sycamore!

Written by Kevin on July 03, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Love at first sniff. .woman really go hard on it

Written by Robert.C on January 01, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I usually don't review fragrances, as I'm not one like the millions of others that pretend their nose can smell all the notes. They listen to other reviews, then jump on the band wagon and try to prove what experts they are. Be that as it may, Ill try to explain in my own words what this smells like. Encre Noire smells like your going to Dracula's castle via a burning forest. The smokiness is very prevalent along with vetiver. Its a very simple and linear fragrance. Smoke and grass That's it. Not for the young kid starting out, but for the very mature maybe going to a black tie event with vampires. This is something creatures of the night would wear, but man is it good when all that smoke DIES down a bit. Highly recommended!

Written by japs on December 24, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

In a word, Encre Noire is magnificent. In two words, magnificently brooding. Like everything you've read, it is woodsy. VERY woodsy. Reminds me of damp soil and tree roots. Musky and woodsy, with shades of deep green. Dark & mysterious. Etc etc. Many fragrances like to caress your nose. This sucker punches. If there's one thing this fragrance isn't is a "frat-boy" scent. It's as far from an Aqua Di Gio/fresh-type fragrance as the sky is from the ground, i.e. not safe. There are many glowing reviews for this, but you should only use the reviews as a reason to sample it because you will either love it or hate it. Can't see too many people sitting on the fence with this one. It's too stark and polarizing. It demands a choice.

Written by AmateurFragMan on December 17, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

When I first put this on I was turned off as I could only smell the cedar in it but after an hour or so it mellowed out and is rather enjoyable

Written by Ben S on December 14, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Ok, I bought Encre Noire for my husband for his birthday, and happy birthday to me. It smells wonderful if he wears it when we are out at three women stop and ask him what he is wearing. It smells warm, seductive, a little musky, this is for a sophisticated man to wear not the average joe.

Written by Shon on December 04, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Think of an unbelievable fragrance, Encre Noire is just that. Vetiver is sensational. After an hour, the highlight is a woody scent that resembles a smoke and aromatic wood also very pleasant and engaging. It is very intense but not heavy or uncomfortable. In general for me, with rare exceptions, there is no perfume for specific occasion. Maybe this one should be for a more casual use. With social clothing, suit. And the age above 22 years. You certainly will not find anything like it. A jewel.

Written by Anonymous on July 22, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

O melhor amadeirado que conheço. Simplesmente meu top 1.

Written by kapabllanka on June 27, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

See FragranceNet.com Reviews at Bizrate.com
FragranceNet.com, Inc BBB Business Review
loader

Customer Service Code: 0A

Perfume deals, cologne, and fragrances are just the beginning. FragranceNet.com was created to provide consumers worldwide with fast, outstanding, quality, service. We carry the largest inventory of candles, haircare, skin care, aromatherapy and more at the lowest possible prices. Today's top sellers are cool water, aqua di gio, dolce and gabbana light blue, coty. We will deliver your favorite perfume to your doorstep offering Free U.S. shipping for orders above $59.00 We only carry genuine brand name perfumes and colognes at the best possible low cheap prices. Absolutely NO imitations or knock-offs. Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our exclusive perfume coupons. Customer reviews on perfume, cologne, skincare and celebrity perfumes will help you choose the fragrance that suits you best. FragranceNet.com has been online since 1997.