Over 10 Million Orders Shipped

/
write a review
W
For Women
Amethyst Lalique is a sweetly seductive perfume for women from the Lalique design house. The fragrance was first introduced in 2007 and consists of vanilla, blackcurrant, musk and blackberry fragrance notes with middle notes of a floral bouquet. The perfume was inspired by a Lalique classic bottle design of blackberries and thorns. It is most suited for evening use, when the combination of berries, musk and flowers will be at a height.

Write a review and share your opinion about this product with others.

Just fill out the form below and click the "submit review" button.

Thank you for your effort. We appreciate it.

We'd Like to Thank You

to receive special offers & coupons! (optional)

1Rate This Fragrance

single flower scent or a floral bouquet - most popular type of fragrance - recommended for anytime wear -most feminine of all fragrances

grass - tea - leaves - fresh meadows - recommended for a clean crisp fresh day

spices - amber - woods - vanilla - inspired by the far east - characterized as strong, elegant and sensual - recommended for evening wear

citrus notes - exotic fruits - grapefruit - tangerine - orange - bergamot - lemon - lime - characterized as being light, refreshing, and exhilarating - recommended for office/day wear or even a warm summer night

leather - tobacco - honey - wood - characterized as powerful scent

patchouli - oakmoss - cedar - lavender - bergamot - jasmine/rose - amber - sandalwood - sharp woody scent - predominately a masculine fragrance

2Write Your Own Review

Be sure to include the name of the product in your review
(maximum of 150 words)

Please select ratings or enter review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words

Customer Reviews

"Amethyst" by Lalique is the first fruity/floral fragrancenet where I can actually smell the dominant fruits, berries, right away - apart citrusy fragrances of course. Plum, apricot etc. is lost on me. Here I get the berries and I like it. It's a refreshing scent, not overly sweet and a nice dry down. Could last a little longer though, needs reapplication. Still, it is unlike any of my other fragrances and worth the fragrancenet price.

Written by Expat3 on March 25, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I bought a sample of this fragrance after reading about the scent profiles. It is a very different scent. It is unique a bit sweet but the vanilla calms it down . I love anything that has vanilla in it so i cant complain. I wear this at nights , makes me feel exotic. Always get compliments about it.

Written by ketura498 on March 15, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Tried Amethyst Lalique because amethyst is my birthstone. I was very dissapointed. It has a strong, heavy musky scent. I disagree with another reviewer. L'air du Temps is much better.

Written by Anonymous on February 17, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Lalique Amethyst is very unique. I fell in love with it from smelling it on a strip in a catalog!! Please tell me there is a body cream some where down the line in the making!!! I,ve had compliments on the scent even though I could no longer smell it!.

Written by Silverfoxx on January 28, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Although Amethyst is categorized as a fruity floral/sporty, I think it is more of a blend of exotic florals with a bare hint of fruit. It also has a soft caramel base note that lingers after everything else has settled. Not a true gourmand, but a really nice soft fragrance that "matures" to something warm and memorable on the skin. Very unique fragrance, for me anyway. It lasts a lot longer if you do as others have -- spray a little on your clothing or in your hair. (Doesn't stain clothing). The price is very reasonable as well, as I like to explore quite a bit in the world of fragrance!

Written by Milhausen on January 16, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I feel special when I wear Amethyst I only got this fragrance because I love the color purple and now I found a fragrance that I'll continue to purchase.

Written by she on January 11, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

This is a stunning fruity floral and the rose with the berries smell so elegant it reminds me of a finely faceted gem. This fragrance is appropriately named!

Written by Rickyrebarco on July 23, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Stunning rose with other fruity elements- it has a nice musky undertone that does not overpower. It reminds me of a jewel it sparkles on your skin- really. Amethyst is the perfect name for this beauty.

Written by StyleMavenFla on July 15, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Absolutely love this perfume, it lingers all day.

Written by Anonymous on August 16, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Amethyst Lalique is a beautiful soft fragrance that lingers all day. I just love this fragrance. I get comments every time i wear it and the best thing about it i can smell it which is not always the case with a lot of perfumes. I just love it, I think it's out of this world.

Written by Sheena on March 07, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

See FragranceNet.com Reviews at Bizrate.com
FragranceNet.com, Inc BBB Business Review
loader

Customer Service Code: 0A

Perfume deals, cologne, and fragrances are just the beginning. FragranceNet.com was created to provide consumers worldwide with fast, outstanding, quality, service. We carry the largest inventory of candles, haircare, skin care, aromatherapy and more at the lowest possible prices. Today's top sellers are cool water, aqua di gio, dolce and gabbana light blue, coty. We will deliver your favorite perfume to your doorstep offering Free U.S. shipping for orders above $59.00 We only carry genuine brand name perfumes and colognes at the best possible low cheap prices. Absolutely NO imitations or knock-offs. Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our exclusive perfume coupons. Customer reviews on perfume, cologne, skincare and celebrity perfumes will help you choose the fragrance that suits you best. FragranceNet.com has been online since 1997.