Over 10 Million Orders Shipped

/
write a review
W
For Women
For women who want to make an impression that lasts, Creed Love in Black is a fragrance that sets exactly the right tone. This moderate, spicy scent provides a rich, intriguing character that works wonders for all sorts of casual occasions. Introduced by Creed in 2008, this evocative fragrance expertly combines notes of cassis, musk, violet and white violet with iris and clove. Subtle enough for a variety of casual occasions, Creed Love in Black will draw attention no matter where you go.

Write a review and share your opinion about this product with others.

Just fill out the form below and click the "submit review" button.

Thank you for your effort. We appreciate it.

We'd Like to Thank You

to receive special offers & coupons! (optional)

1Rate This Fragrance

single flower scent or a floral bouquet - most popular type of fragrance - recommended for anytime wear -most feminine of all fragrances

grass - tea - leaves - fresh meadows - recommended for a clean crisp fresh day

spices - amber - woods - vanilla - inspired by the far east - characterized as strong, elegant and sensual - recommended for evening wear

citrus notes - exotic fruits - grapefruit - tangerine - orange - bergamot - lemon - lime - characterized as being light, refreshing, and exhilarating - recommended for office/day wear or even a warm summer night

leather - tobacco - honey - wood - characterized as powerful scent

patchouli - oakmoss - cedar - lavender - bergamot - jasmine/rose - amber - sandalwood - sharp woody scent - predominately a masculine fragrance

2Write Your Own Review

Be sure to include the name of the product in your review
(maximum of 150 words)

Please select ratings or enter review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words

Customer Reviews

Creed Love in Black is really growing on me. It smells good, but I do not love it as I do other Creed fragrances, so I'm glad that I got the small bottle instead of the larger bottle. Initially I thought it smelled like an old lady's perfume as the violet was overwhelming and then waned off and smelled like powder. But I do like it. I'd buy it again. Love in Black is appropriate for romantic/elegant/evening wear during autumn and winter. It's almost...sort of...mysterious.

Written by Malkina on January 10, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Creed Love in Black is one of my favorite scents. I feel special when I wear it, and my boyfriend feels special when I wear it too! It's origin is what makes this fragrance so beautiful and timeless. Jacqueline Kennedy must have been in complete awe that someone would make a scent like this especially for her. I was certainly in awe the first time I smelled it.

Written by Dee on August 29, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I bought it for my sister. She said it was awesome. She says she would recommend it to anyone.

Written by Billie Kay on January 18, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Creed Love in Black...I read a local newspaper review of this perfume and decided to try it. I am so glad I did. WOW!! I love the delicate but sensuous smell that wafts around me all day. I am never going to be without a bottle of It from now on.

Written by Sue A on January 13, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Very nice... Starts out with a pow and then settles into a lasting floral. Like all Creed products, you will stand apart and get MANY compliments!

Written by Nancy on December 11, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Creed Love in Black... what an amazing aroma!. I like to try different scents and because this particular one rec'd so many good reviews - I tried it! I am so glad I did. I have never experienced any fragrance like this - I agree strongly w/ the other reviews. When I first applied this, it took my breath awayyyy - had to sit down! As the scent lingered, it was still amazing on my skin & clothing. I will definitely purchase this!. Thank you

Written by CJ on October 11, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Creed Love in Black is a complicated and wonderful fragrance. At first the violet is dominant, but hours later the most beautiful complex scent starts to envelope. It is a very feminine and luxurious scent that I want to keep smelling. The dry down is subtle yet floral. It doesn't give me a headache. I love perfume, but many make me ill, as I am migraine prone.I want to swim in it.

Written by ferryfan on May 01, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

One of the first CREED purchases I ever made, this is amazingly complex, unique, and like nothing I've ever smelled before. As one reviewer wrote, the violet is haunting. Well said. This is not your average violet scent - this is an other worldly, intoxicating violet. There are hints of caramel and vanilla and other spices as well. My true favorite CREED. Been wearing this for years now, and I always re-buy it.

Written by Goldie on March 20, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Creed Love in Black is at the top of my list of favorite fragrances! Every time I wear it, men and women stop me to ask what I am wearing. Knowing that Oliver Creed and his son created this scent for Jacqueline Kennedy makes it all the more precious. It is a unique fragrance that smells like nothing else I have ever worn. I love many of Creed fragrances - Vanisia, Fantasia de Fleurs, etc., but Love in Black was created with scents from the Virginia woods where Jackie rode her horses, from the island of Skorpios where she lived with Onassis, and from her beloved Paris. How could one go wrong with this perfume?

Written by festivelady826 on December 11, 2011

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

This is a floral fragrance I suppose, but it's more than that. There are some pleasant surprises as it melds with my body chemistry. Will DEFINITELY purchase again. LOVE!

Written by doggymommy on June 27, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

See FragranceNet.com Reviews at Bizrate.com
FragranceNet.com, Inc BBB Business Review
loader

Customer Service Code: 0A

Perfume deals, cologne, and fragrances are just the beginning. FragranceNet.com was created to provide consumers worldwide with fast, outstanding, quality, service. We carry the largest inventory of candles, haircare, skin care, aromatherapy and more at the lowest possible prices. Today's top sellers are cool water, aqua di gio, dolce and gabbana light blue, coty. We will deliver your favorite perfume to your doorstep offering Free U.S. shipping for orders above EUR€48,24 We only carry genuine brand name perfumes and colognes at the best possible low cheap prices. Absolutely NO imitations or knock-offs. Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our exclusive perfume coupons. Customer reviews on perfume, cologne, skincare and celebrity perfumes will help you choose the fragrance that suits you best. FragranceNet.com has been online since 1997.