Over 10 Million Orders Shipped

/
write a review
W
For Women
If you're looking for an oriental floral scent with a hint of spiciness, Balmain Ambre Gris perfume for women may be the perfect choice for you. This fragrance mingles sweetly aromatic florals such as immortal blossom and tuberose with the spicier scents of cinnamon, myrrh, benzoin and pink pepper to create an uplifting perfume that attracts attention without being too heavy. Introduced by Pierre Balmain in 2008, this casual women's fragrance can be worn every day for a boost of floral freshness intertwined with hints of sassy spice.

Write a review and share your opinion about this product with others.

Just fill out the form below and click the "submit review" button.

Thank you for your effort. We appreciate it.

We'd Like to Thank You

to receive special offers & coupons! (optional)

1Rate This Fragrance

single flower scent or a floral bouquet - most popular type of fragrance - recommended for anytime wear -most feminine of all fragrances

grass - tea - leaves - fresh meadows - recommended for a clean crisp fresh day

spices - amber - woods - vanilla - inspired by the far east - characterized as strong, elegant and sensual - recommended for evening wear

citrus notes - exotic fruits - grapefruit - tangerine - orange - bergamot - lemon - lime - characterized as being light, refreshing, and exhilarating - recommended for office/day wear or even a warm summer night

leather - tobacco - honey - wood - characterized as powerful scent

patchouli - oakmoss - cedar - lavender - bergamot - jasmine/rose - amber - sandalwood - sharp woody scent - predominately a masculine fragrance

2Write Your Own Review

Be sure to include the name of the product in your review
(maximum of 150 words)

Please select ratings or enter review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words

Customer Reviews

Such a beautiful scent! This scent is so sexy and perfect for day or night! The bottle is gorgeous! An amazing decoration piece! This perfume has become my number one! Try it once, you will be addicted!

Written by Caithunter on May 16, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

"Ambre Gris" by Balmain and I have a bit of a history. It was among the first fragrances I ordered after discovering fragrancenet. It was basically a blind buy based on Balmain's reputation and the gorgeous bottle (I don't mind the "golden golf ball" as a stopper, I think it's quite charming). At first, the scent didn't ring a bell for me, too spicy. But as months passed and as my perfume collection grew thanks to fragrancenet, "Ambre Gris" in turn grew on me. Now it is one of my favorite non-flowery, non-gourmand perfumes. It is one of the few I stock up on before I move back to my home country.

Written by Expat3 on March 25, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Ambre Gris is such a beautiful fragrance. It reminds you of the fall just before the chill sets in for a long winter. It is a creamy amber with just the right subtle spicy oriental. Truly a masterpiece, you will love it!!!!

Written by Perfume lover on August 09, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I got my order of Ambre Gris yesterday and was smitten by the first whiff of it. I have a tendency towards oriental fragrances but find them in summer a bit too much because of the hot and humid climate where I live and our winters are very short. So I have been looking a long time for something that exudes the warmth and spicyness of an oriental but is also wearable on those hot and humid days. Ambre Gris takes you right into its spicy and somewhat powdery warmness without being overbearing. If you like e.g. Balenciaga Paris, Miss Dior, and you enjoy a touch of spice you will like this one as well - summer and winter.

Written by Anouk on May 31, 2011

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Wonderful!

Written by Cynthia C. of California on July 16, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Balmain Ambre Gris...the cinnamon, the myrrh Oh My!!! It is fantastic. This used to be my "go to" fragrance for fall and winter, but recently I have started wearing it on the hottest of summer days and, if possible, I think I like it even more! Give Ambre Gris a try,anytime of the year-you won't be sorry.

Written by Michele on July 01, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Balmain Ambre Gris is a beautiful spicy scent. It used to be my go to scent for fall and winter, but I've recently started to wear it in the heat of summer and it is fantastic!! LOVE the cinnamon! And on me it lasts forever:) I may have found my signature scent!!

Written by Princess on June 26, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

This was always my go to scent for fall and winter. Recently I have been wearing it in the hot summer weather and it is wonderful!! This may have become my signature scent. Love the cinnamon:)A must try!!!!!

Written by Shell on June 25, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I was very much surprise when I purchase this fragrance I'm very picky about fragrance but I fell in love with this one I'm so happy to have a new fragrance to add to my small collection

Written by Mary Northern California on June 22, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Balmain Ambre Gris is an amazing perfume. Warm and cozy, perfect for fall and winter. The cinnamon smells great and I love the immortal flower, soft and sweet, but not too sweet, like so many popular fragrances of today. It also last for several hours. Great perfume.

Written by april on September 24, 2009

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

See FragranceNet.com Reviews at Bizrate.com
FragranceNet.com, Inc BBB Business Review
loader

Customer Service Code: 0A

Perfume deals, cologne, and fragrances are just the beginning. FragranceNet.com was created to provide consumers worldwide with fast, outstanding, quality, service. We carry the largest inventory of candles, haircare, skin care, aromatherapy and more at the lowest possible prices. Today's top sellers are cool water, aqua di gio, dolce and gabbana light blue, coty. We will deliver your favorite perfume to your doorstep offering Free U.S. shipping for orders above $59.00 We only carry genuine brand name perfumes and colognes at the best possible low cheap prices. Absolutely NO imitations or knock-offs. Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our exclusive perfume coupons. Customer reviews on perfume, cologne, skincare and celebrity perfumes will help you choose the fragrance that suits you best. FragranceNet.com has been online since 1997.