Over 10 Million Orders Shipped

/
write a review

Write a review and share your opinion about this product with others.

Just fill out the form below and click the "submit review" button.

Thank you for your effort. We appreciate it.

We'd Like to Thank You

to receive special offers & coupons! (optional)

1Rate This Fragrance

single flower scent or a floral bouquet - most popular type of fragrance - recommended for anytime wear -most feminine of all fragrances

grass - tea - leaves - fresh meadows - recommended for a clean crisp fresh day

spices - amber - woods - vanilla - inspired by the far east - characterized as strong, elegant and sensual - recommended for evening wear

citrus notes - exotic fruits - grapefruit - tangerine - orange - bergamot - lemon - lime - characterized as being light, refreshing, and exhilarating - recommended for office/day wear or even a warm summer night

leather - tobacco - honey - wood - characterized as powerful scent

patchouli - oakmoss - cedar - lavender - bergamot - jasmine/rose - amber - sandalwood - sharp woody scent - predominately a masculine fragrance

2Write Your Own Review

Be sure to include the name of the product in your review
(maximum of 150 words)

Please select ratings or enter review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words

Customer Reviews

I really like the "Classic" scent from BR, was somewhat disappointed in this scent as it is a bit strong for me,

Written by JonRay on February 12, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

"Slate" by Banana Republic is the best cologne I've ever bought for my husband. He tells me he gets asked all the time what cologne he's wearing. I love it because it has this nice, soft scent that reminds me of Christmas trees! It's getting hard to find for some reason. When I do find it I'm going to have to buy two!

Written by Angelofmcy on March 02, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Slate by Banana Republic is the best cologne I've ever bought for my husband. He tells me he gets asked all the time what cologne he's wearing. I love it because it has this nice soft scent that reminds me of Christmas trees! It's getting hard to find for some reason.

Written by Angelofmcy on March 02, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Slate was given as a gift to me about 6 years ago, it has to be the one of the all time best gifts I ever got. It's the only cologne I wear and I get compliments ALL the time. I've had people say that they're not cologne type people, but after smelling slate, they're hooked. Women LOVE this stuff, seriously! GREATEST COLOGNE EVER!

Written by Phil on August 19, 2011

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

It is a very calm scent, not strong at all. You could wear this and not have to worry about it being too loud or bothering co-workers that you are in close contact with. But if you are looking for something that is strong and will project, then you may want to look for something stronger. I myself am a big fan of Angel Men and have been wearing it for 10 years. I love it. Banana Republic is a great scent and I also plan on ordering BR Black Walnut also.

Written by rollltide on April 12, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

This is a cologne for the real man. I've only had the luxury of smelling it once, in a GQ magazine. I immediately fell in love with. I've been searching for it, for a couple of years now. I purchased the Black Walnut, and the Cordovan hoping that they were it. I was surprized to find that both of those are quite nice. I get compliments with both. But, I have got to get my hands on a bottle, or set. Like the gentlemen above says this is one, you use on that special occassion.

Written by The Fragrance Doctor on January 26, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Good everyday scent, very fresh scent with a metallic tinge to it that gives it a modern feel. A very safe buy.

Written by Thrilla on January 20, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

This is the only cologne I have that I don't want to waste. Every drop of this stuff is valuable. I once saw a woman smell me and a little while later, she was on her knees. Not sure if it had anything to do with the cologne, but I wouldn't be surprised.

Written by Moe Dog on November 05, 2009

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

slate, by banana republic is the best cologne ever! i dont own one right now, but have owned it in the past numerous times. i own lots of top brand colognes and this one gets the most attention from women even after hours of putting it on. its one of those colognes that get better with time. every girl loves it!! must have!!

Written by shengboog on December 30, 2008

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

See FragranceNet.com Reviews at Bizrate.com
FragranceNet.com, Inc BBB Business Review
loader

Customer Service Code: 0A

Perfume deals, cologne, and fragrances are just the beginning. FragranceNet.com was created to provide consumers worldwide with fast, outstanding, quality, service. We carry the largest inventory of candles, haircare, skin care, aromatherapy and more at the lowest possible prices. Today's top sellers are cool water, aqua di gio, dolce and gabbana light blue, coty. We will deliver your favorite perfume to your doorstep offering Free U.S. shipping for orders above $59.00 We only carry genuine brand name perfumes and colognes at the best possible low cheap prices. Absolutely NO imitations or knock-offs. Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our exclusive perfume coupons. Customer reviews on perfume, cologne, skincare and celebrity perfumes will help you choose the fragrance that suits you best. FragranceNet.com has been online since 1997.