Over 10 Million Orders Shipped

/
write a review
W
For Women
Black Orchid perfume for women is a unique scent designed by Tom Ford. The 2006 perfume has many notes that include bergamot, orchid, vanilla, patchouli, and truffle, which mix together to create an exciting fragrance. This mature scent is intense, so you'll be sure to gain the attention of those who are near. The casual scent is great for days when you want to lounge at home or for afternoons spent with coworkers or friends.

Write a review and share your opinion about this product with others.

Just fill out the form below and click the "submit review" button.

Thank you for your effort. We appreciate it.

We'd Like to Thank You

to receive special offers & coupons! (optional)

1Rate This Fragrance

single flower scent or a floral bouquet - most popular type of fragrance - recommended for anytime wear -most feminine of all fragrances

grass - tea - leaves - fresh meadows - recommended for a clean crisp fresh day

spices - amber - woods - vanilla - inspired by the far east - characterized as strong, elegant and sensual - recommended for evening wear

citrus notes - exotic fruits - grapefruit - tangerine - orange - bergamot - lemon - lime - characterized as being light, refreshing, and exhilarating - recommended for office/day wear or even a warm summer night

leather - tobacco - honey - wood - characterized as powerful scent

patchouli - oakmoss - cedar - lavender - bergamot - jasmine/rose - amber - sandalwood - sharp woody scent - predominately a masculine fragrance

2Write Your Own Review

Be sure to include the name of the product in your review
(maximum of 150 words)

Please select ratings or enter review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words

Customer Reviews

Tom Ford's Black Orchid can be defined with one word: HEAVENLY! Pricey, yes. But you will fall in love. I get so many compliments throughout the day. Almost everyone I come in contact with asks what I am wearing and say I smell great. This fragrance lasts the whole work day and longer. It smells strong when first applied, but the dry down is beautiful. I am not sure if I would classify it as oriental, but the floral definitely comes through.

Written by supercat on October 23, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

A friend wore this Fragrance and I fell in love with it. Often while wearing someone makes a nice comment about it. I've had men ask what it is and remark that their wife or girlfriend would love it

Written by anngee39531 on June 29, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I learned this was one of Michael Jackson's favorite fragrances. A sample ignited my senses. It's like nothing else--in a class by itself. MJ loved the exotic and unusual. Now I can indulge and fanticize how good he smelled. It's a unisex fragrance but believe me, it makes you feel (and smell!) sexy as hell! Tom Ford....thank you!

Written by Feline Fatale on June 13, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Rarely, does a fragrance have me rendered speechless. I could start by describing this fragrance note for note. However, due to it's complexity and uniqueness; I'm not able to do so. Many say they weren't impressed from first whiff. I on the other hand was astounded when I first smelled it. This is such a classic, elegant, and empowering scent. It makes me feel like I'm on my way to a red carpet, and no one can touch me. Even though it's summer, this will be my signature. As cloying as it might turn out to be. I don't care! I'll just use in moderation. If you're looking for a bold, inexplicable, jaw dropping fragrance. I'd advise you to look no further. It's well worth the investment. I honestly wanted to throw out all my other colognes once I purchased this. And yes, men, it's that serious!

Written by Anonymous on May 26, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Anyone that is interested in perfume, this is so special. I get compliments every where I go. I have actually been stopped to be asked. I adore fragrance, this is a perfectly blended perfume, it hits so many notes, you could never be bored. I can’t say enough about it! I think from here on out….this is going to be my signature cologne……..forever. It is not too sweet and well, just perfect/

Written by Happyme on April 18, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

This is by far the best fragrance I have found in a long time, been wearing it for a little over a year now. Can not seem to find anything as unique or better. I get compliments all the time about the scent. Its both a men and womans scent, however I am a guy and wear it daily. My GF loves it and wishes she would of found it first so she could wear it, but since I do daily of course she has to find her own scent :) Anyway if you like a little spicy that will last all day just from a couple pumps than this is your scent. Also I didn't like it when I first tried it the first time in the store, walked around the mall for about a hour and was amazing how it changed with my body chemistry.

Written by gakarl on March 11, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Black orchid by tom ford is the only scent I will ever need! Please don't discontiue it! I turn myself on when I wear it...it rocks!!! Nothing compares....

Written by ~Ethne~ on February 10, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

This scent is simply intoxicating in a fabulous way. It just smells sexy and downright amazing. It lasts and lasts but it is not overwhelming. This and Tom Ford TV are HG for me.

Written by TennesseeGirl on December 02, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

This isnt your everyday smell clean and fresh scent. This is the one you bought before you knew what basking in a luxurious scent all day was. And once you buy this you only want more. Tom ford rocks

Written by sale on November 14, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Tom Ford's Black Orchid is a tantalising fragrance that has the most mystery and scent notes out of any of my collection. I love the sleek -30's style bottle. The longevity of this fragrance is also phenomenal! Happy to have found it at this price, just wish more Tom Fords were available.

Written by Steffumes on October 18, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

See FragranceNet.com Reviews at Bizrate.com
FragranceNet.com, Inc BBB Business Review
loader

Customer Service Code: 0A

Perfume deals, cologne, and fragrances are just the beginning. FragranceNet.com was created to provide consumers worldwide with fast, outstanding, quality, service. We carry the largest inventory of candles, haircare, skin care, aromatherapy and more at the lowest possible prices. Today's top sellers are cool water, aqua di gio, dolce and gabbana light blue, coty. We will deliver your favorite perfume to your doorstep offering Free U.S. shipping for orders above NOK 433.82kr We only carry genuine brand name perfumes and colognes at the best possible low cheap prices. Absolutely NO imitations or knock-offs. Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our exclusive perfume coupons. Customer reviews on perfume, cologne, skincare and celebrity perfumes will help you choose the fragrance that suits you best. FragranceNet.com has been online since 1997.