Over 10 Million Orders Shipped

/
write a review
W
For Women
Donna Karan Gold is a sophisticated fragrance by Donna Karan that is sure to be a favorite addition to your casual wardrobe. Introduced in 2006, Donna Karan Gold is the perfect feminine fragrance to wear at the office or on a day out with friends. The scent combines the musky notes of gold pollen, golden balsams and fluid amber patchouli with the light floral aromas of acacia, Casablanca lily and jasmine templar. Spray the perfume on the creases of your arms for a scent that will last all day long.

Write a review and share your opinion about this product with others.

Just fill out the form below and click the "submit review" button.

Thank you for your effort. We appreciate it.

We'd Like to Thank You

to receive special offers & coupons! (optional)

1Rate This Fragrance

single flower scent or a floral bouquet - most popular type of fragrance - recommended for anytime wear -most feminine of all fragrances

grass - tea - leaves - fresh meadows - recommended for a clean crisp fresh day

spices - amber - woods - vanilla - inspired by the far east - characterized as strong, elegant and sensual - recommended for evening wear

citrus notes - exotic fruits - grapefruit - tangerine - orange - bergamot - lemon - lime - characterized as being light, refreshing, and exhilarating - recommended for office/day wear or even a warm summer night

leather - tobacco - honey - wood - characterized as powerful scent

patchouli - oakmoss - cedar - lavender - bergamot - jasmine/rose - amber - sandalwood - sharp woody scent - predominately a masculine fragrance

2Write Your Own Review

Be sure to include the name of the product in your review
(maximum of 150 words)

Please select ratings or enter review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words

Customer Reviews

I bought this after reading reviews that said that it smelled like Madonna lilies, just like Easter lilies. Well, it sort of smells like Easter lilies, but not quite. Nice scent and has OK staying power. Was a bit disappointed though, as I was expecting a big lily scent.

Written by LindaSue on June 29, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Very pleasant scent, but only last a couple hours, I got a lot of compliments when I wore it

Written by wankaye on January 23, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Donna Karan Gold, Love it, Love it, got a lot of compliments on how good it smell.

Written by Anonymous on December 28, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Just like the comment made Jan 10th 2010 or so by another lady, I too love, love this fragrance however, can't wear it any longer! Like the previous comment on 2010, I purchased it 3 weeks ago and started to experience Sinus issues, (i.e. stuffy nose and bleeding through the nose), headaches. I decided to stop using it for a week and all symtoms are gone!! Just know that it will probably not happen to everyone, just a select few. I'm truly sorry I won't be wearing it because it had become my signature fragrance ;(((((( Best of luck to everyone!

Written by Mags on February 02, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Donna Karan Gold is one of my all time favortie fragrances. I also like White Diamonds, Oscar De La Renta, Fracas, Herve Leger, Juicy Couture. This has that same white floral, soft, sexy smell that all my other faves have. Love the gold bottle too!

Written by Mauilover on December 01, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

"Gold" does for lily what "Fracas" did for gardenia - makes it more beautiful than it started. Adding in the pollen makes wearing "Gold" like walking around all day in a beam of sunshine surrounded by beautiful flowers and trees. The scent is floral without being overwhelmingly so and includes woods and spices that give it an extra kick. I love it!

Written by Katy on May 31, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I love Donna Karan fragrances so I was very excited to try DK Gold. I am super upset! I cant wear it any longer...why? Migrains, sinus issues, watery eyes. I was trying to figure out for weeks why I was experiencing all that. Until it dawned on me that it all started since I began to wear DK Gold. Believe me I am super sad because I love love this perfume!

Written by Jenimac on January 03, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

As far as Donna Karan gold-I was very diappointed.I have used her Donna Karan Mist for years and I love it.I tried this one because I wanted a lotion and perfume & you didn't offer that in the Mist,so I thought I'd try this-I'm sorry I did.

Written by Sandra A. on December 21, 2009

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Donna Karan Gold is my favorite scent, especially for evening wear. It is a drop-dead sexy fragrance for grown-up, sophisticated women.

Written by Sam on October 19, 2009

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I bought this perfume and my mom loved it. She still asks me to buy her one

Written by Amanda on October 01, 2009

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

See FragranceNet.com Reviews at Bizrate.com
FragranceNet.com, Inc BBB Business Review
loader

Customer Service Code: 0A

Perfume deals, cologne, and fragrances are just the beginning. FragranceNet.com was created to provide consumers worldwide with fast, outstanding, quality, service. We carry the largest inventory of candles, haircare, skin care, aromatherapy and more at the lowest possible prices. Today's top sellers are cool water, aqua di gio, dolce and gabbana light blue, coty. We will deliver your favorite perfume to your doorstep offering Free U.S. shipping for orders above $59.00 We only carry genuine brand name perfumes and colognes at the best possible low cheap prices. Absolutely NO imitations or knock-offs. Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our exclusive perfume coupons. Customer reviews on perfume, cologne, skincare and celebrity perfumes will help you choose the fragrance that suits you best. FragranceNet.com has been online since 1997.