Over 10 Million Orders Shipped

/
write a review
W
For Women
Introduced in 2006 by Lanvin, Rumeur is a casual fragrance that is subtle enough to wear everyday to the office or when hanging out with friends. The feminine scent features woodsy base notes of musk, patchouli and sergina. Combined with the soft floral tones of jasmine, white rose and magnolia, Rumeur is a scent that turns heads without overpowering the senses. Spray the fragrance in the creases of your arms for a delicate aroma that lasts all day long.

Write a review and share your opinion about this product with others.

Just fill out the form below and click the "submit review" button.

Thank you for your effort. We appreciate it.

We'd Like to Thank You

to receive special offers & coupons! (optional)

1Rate This Fragrance

single flower scent or a floral bouquet - most popular type of fragrance - recommended for anytime wear -most feminine of all fragrances

grass - tea - leaves - fresh meadows - recommended for a clean crisp fresh day

spices - amber - woods - vanilla - inspired by the far east - characterized as strong, elegant and sensual - recommended for evening wear

citrus notes - exotic fruits - grapefruit - tangerine - orange - bergamot - lemon - lime - characterized as being light, refreshing, and exhilarating - recommended for office/day wear or even a warm summer night

leather - tobacco - honey - wood - characterized as powerful scent

patchouli - oakmoss - cedar - lavender - bergamot - jasmine/rose - amber - sandalwood - sharp woody scent - predominately a masculine fragrance

2Write Your Own Review

Be sure to include the name of the product in your review
(maximum of 150 words)

Please select ratings or enter review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words

Customer Reviews

This is my signature scent. LOVE IT! I wanted something a little different from the repeated scents in so many designer lines. I get so many compliments from both men and women on this fragrance when riding the subway into work during the week. I love that the perfume changes its note with hours of wear and the subtle beautifully feminine perfume lingers on my clothing

Written by October Sage on June 11, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Rumeur is my wife fragrance of choice as it is just enough to turn heads but no over powering. I love buying it for her as it gives me a great feeling everytime I get close. Everytime my wife puts Rumeur on I thank the little lady at the fragrance counter for giving her a spray on the wrist.

Written by Wayne on July 25, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I loved this perfume when I smelled it on a friend who had just returned from Paris. I am now on my 3rd bottle. I can't imagine ever wearing anything else again! I get so many compliments when I wear it.

Written by Anonymous on May 02, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I have tried heaps of perfumes and Rumeur by Lanvin gets the most compliments, I absolutely love it,I am making it my signature perfume, I ,wear it anytime, everywhere.

Written by Lorraine on October 06, 2011

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I bought this perfume not knowing what it smelled like and it was the last one on the shelf it was just waiting for me!!!! when I put it on for the first time I fell in love with it right away.....Such an amazing, sensual smell very different than the other perfume's i've used and use.... I get alot of compliments when I wear it and everyone is always asking me what is the name of the perfume....Definitely will purchase it again once I run out...This perfume for me is a keeper I'm soooo glad that I purchased it.

Written by Written by: Flora in Mass on August 25, 2011

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

While no one has ever commented on this beautiful scent or asked me what I am wearing, it doesn't matter because I love it so much. I like to spray it on my clothes.

Written by L.A. on January 17, 2011

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

My previous fragrance, SAFARI, was always something that I was identified with. In the past 2 years, I have been wearing Rumeur by Lanvin. Not a day goes by that someone doesn't comment on how much they LOVE the scent. I have given them your site. LOVE this fragrance (in the eau de parfum best).

Written by Blondie on October 13, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Lanvin Rumeur reminds me a lot of Narcisso Rodriguez For Her. It's a heavier, deeply feminine scent that I like to mist into the air and then walk through. It's a fragrance I wear on cold winter nights. I don't think it's suitable for corporate offices or classrooms because it has a huge scent throw. It's a very beautiful, intensely floral and complex fragrance.

Written by Anon on October 08, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I have read a lot of reviews for this fragrance and they all are the same. This perfume is very classy, fresh and sexy. Whenever I wear it young and old, men and women give me compliments on how good I smell and they want to have this perfume as well. My coworker came to me and said wow your area smell so good what are you wearing and where can I get it!!!

Written by Angela on September 13, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I have never been asked what perfume I was wearing until I tried Rumeur. Now people are constantly telling me how amazing I smell. One person told me I smelled just like an orgasm...that should speak for itself! Try it, you'll love it!

Written by Anonymous on May 19, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

See FragranceNet.com Reviews at Bizrate.com
FragranceNet.com, Inc BBB Business Review
loader

Customer Service Code: 0A

Perfume deals, cologne, and fragrances are just the beginning. FragranceNet.com was created to provide consumers worldwide with fast, outstanding, quality, service. We carry the largest inventory of candles, haircare, skin care, aromatherapy and more at the lowest possible prices. Today's top sellers are cool water, aqua di gio, dolce and gabbana light blue, coty. We will deliver your favorite perfume to your doorstep offering Free U.S. shipping for orders above $59.00 We only carry genuine brand name perfumes and colognes at the best possible low cheap prices. Absolutely NO imitations or knock-offs. Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our exclusive perfume coupons. Customer reviews on perfume, cologne, skincare and celebrity perfumes will help you choose the fragrance that suits you best. FragranceNet.com has been online since 1997.