Over 10 Million Orders Shipped

/
write a review
W
For Women
Paco Rabanne Metal, launched in 1980 by Paco Rabanne, is a fragrance designed for women who enjoy a bit of metal in their accessories. The scent of Metal is largely flowery, with greens and woodsy aromas consisting of galbanum and bergamot riding an undercurrent of ylang-ylang and peach. A base of white iris and rosewood completes this woodsy scent, giving it an earthy tone that also smells of the slightest hint of metal. Metal is best for daytime use, providing a fresh outdoor scent that lasts throughout the day.

Write a review and share your opinion about this product with others.

Just fill out the form below and click the "submit review" button.

Thank you for your effort. We appreciate it.

We'd Like to Thank You

to receive special offers & coupons! (optional)

1Rate This Fragrance

single flower scent or a floral bouquet - most popular type of fragrance - recommended for anytime wear -most feminine of all fragrances

grass - tea - leaves - fresh meadows - recommended for a clean crisp fresh day

spices - amber - woods - vanilla - inspired by the far east - characterized as strong, elegant and sensual - recommended for evening wear

citrus notes - exotic fruits - grapefruit - tangerine - orange - bergamot - lemon - lime - characterized as being light, refreshing, and exhilarating - recommended for office/day wear or even a warm summer night

leather - tobacco - honey - wood - characterized as powerful scent

patchouli - oakmoss - cedar - lavender - bergamot - jasmine/rose - amber - sandalwood - sharp woody scent - predominately a masculine fragrance

2Write Your Own Review

Be sure to include the name of the product in your review
(maximum of 150 words)

Please select ratings or enter review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words

Customer Reviews

I just love this perfume. Found it many years ago and have beent trying to find it again. Hard to find since it was discontinued. Happy to be able to find it again on this website. Thank you!

Written by PaqW on July 22, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I HAVE LOVED THAT FRAGRANCE FOR A VERY VERY VERY LONG TIME NOW. JUST LOVED IT . IT REMINDS ME OF ALITTLE ARPARZ. WHICH THEY DO NOT CARRY IN PERFUME ANYMORE.

Written by ELLIE on June 14, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I am thrilled to see Paco Rabanne's Matel is once again in production after scouring every flea market in Southern California to buy up their stock! I have just one bottle left and will definitely purchase this new distribution and compare them!!

Written by Anonymous on August 07, 2009

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

When I'm not wearing my signature scent which is K de Krizia, I'm wearing Metal. This fabulous scent has been on my vanity table since 1981. Truly a magnificent scent that brings notice, in a good way. Love it!

Written by Viva on April 17, 2009

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Metal is my signature scent. Always feminine, fresh and clean; interesting, smart and complex (just like me!) My husband recommended it for me the year it came out, nearly 30 years ago - he was so right that it would smell wonderful on me, and I've been hooked ever since.

Written by cynthia on November 19, 2008

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Love it, Love it, Love it ! Purchased it in Montreal, 1971 on our honeymoon.....wearing it ever since....drives my husband crazy.....Memories. Kathy Corrigan, PA

Written by Anonymous on October 29, 2008

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I tried the fragrance in Panama when it first came out and fell in love with it. Haven't seen it in years and I am thrilled to be able to wear it again. It is the sexiest, most romantic scent of all...

Written by Anonymous on May 11, 2007

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

This perfume was introduced the year we got married. My husband has always loved it on me.Haven't been able to find it until my friend told me about this site!You have the best selections, prices & dependability!! I'm hooked!!!Thanks.

Written by Gail Hazen on December 10, 2006

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

This is my trademark perfume. I have a few bottles stashed away hidden because I refuse to share this fragance with any of my friends and it is hard to come by. I have received compliments from men, women and even my mother in law. But I will never give away any of my surplus bottles. What more can one say?

Written by stickybrea on December 07, 2006

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

A hard to find classic. Got my first from Paris. Complex, and very sophisticated but clean.

Written by kelly - nh on November 12, 2006

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

See FragranceNet.com Reviews at Bizrate.com
FragranceNet.com, Inc BBB Business Review
loader

Customer Service Code: 0A

Perfume deals, cologne, and fragrances are just the beginning. FragranceNet.com was created to provide consumers worldwide with fast, outstanding, quality, service. We carry the largest inventory of candles, haircare, skin care, aromatherapy and more at the lowest possible prices. Today's top sellers are cool water, aqua di gio, dolce and gabbana light blue, coty. We will deliver your favorite perfume to your doorstep offering Free U.S. shipping for orders above $59.00 We only carry genuine brand name perfumes and colognes at the best possible low cheap prices. Absolutely NO imitations or knock-offs. Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our exclusive perfume coupons. Customer reviews on perfume, cologne, skincare and celebrity perfumes will help you choose the fragrance that suits you best. FragranceNet.com has been online since 1997.