Over 10 Million Orders Shipped

/
write a review
W
For Women
With its subtle yet wild aromas, Island Gardenia for women has been delighting women's senses since it was released in 1982. Introduced by the design house of Jovan, this delicate fragrance features gardenia as a main note, creating a nice floral scent that is appropriate for daytime wear. All you need to do is dab a little perfume on your neck, wrists, and other pulse points, and you'll start feeling feminine and romantic in minutes.

Write a review and share your opinion about this product with others.

Just fill out the form below and click the "submit review" button.

Thank you for your effort. We appreciate it.

We'd Like to Thank You

to receive special offers & coupons! (optional)

1Rate This Fragrance

single flower scent or a floral bouquet - most popular type of fragrance - recommended for anytime wear -most feminine of all fragrances

grass - tea - leaves - fresh meadows - recommended for a clean crisp fresh day

spices - amber - woods - vanilla - inspired by the far east - characterized as strong, elegant and sensual - recommended for evening wear

citrus notes - exotic fruits - grapefruit - tangerine - orange - bergamot - lemon - lime - characterized as being light, refreshing, and exhilarating - recommended for office/day wear or even a warm summer night

leather - tobacco - honey - wood - characterized as powerful scent

patchouli - oakmoss - cedar - lavender - bergamot - jasmine/rose - amber - sandalwood - sharp woody scent - predominately a masculine fragrance

2Write Your Own Review

Be sure to include the name of the product in your review
(maximum of 150 words)

Please select ratings or enter review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words

Customer Reviews

My mom used to buy this for me when I was young. Gardenias are one of her favorite fragrances. This was a sentimental purchase I guess. I wanted to remember.

Written by Angela -- Salem, Oregon on February 22, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Didn't like the fragrance due to it having that universal smell of jovan as if you smell one you smell them all. Jovan Gardeina

Written by pueeee' on August 20, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

love this fragrance..so hard to find

Written by Anonymous on March 20, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I just purchased Jovan Island Gardenia because my husband loves this scent. I use several lovely perfumes, but this is his favorite.

Written by Linda on January 11, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

island gardenia by jovan is the best !!!! the perfect gardenia scent

Written by Lopeka on August 15, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

This is the only scent I ever wear! It is soooo amazing but very hard to find. People are always telling me that I smell amazing, especially men... The only thing I can think of that's not great is that it comes in a small bottle. Wish it was bigger. Other than that, this is 200% awesome!!!

Written by Maddy on September 27, 2011

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

We got this perfume, Jovan Island Gardenia from a friend and we can't find it anywhere. I have recieved soooo many compliments on this perfume. Now, I'd rather not get any other perfume. It's the best I've ever had and I'm 39 yrs. old. I hope I'll be able to get some more as soon as they come available.

Written by Anonymous on July 15, 2011

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

This fragrance is wonderful! I have worn it exclusively for probably 20 years. It was "Jungle Gardinia" by touvaci (not positive about that last word). I must say that men LOVE this fragrance. I never fail to get a compliment. For a few years I had a very hard time finding this. I was extremely pleased to find your website. Thank you so much. Lydia Pepper

Written by davidrudy2007@comcast.net on October 10, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Jovan Island Gardenia is a very light gardenia fragrance. I was looking for something similar to Jungle Gardenia, which is no longer available, and this was recommended. It is not as powerful, but it is a nice scent for daytime wear.I wear it to work and other daytime activities.

Written by Anonymous on August 14, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

This is the only scent I have used for many years.. Thank you, Jackie

Written by Jackie on August 02, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

See FragranceNet.com Reviews at Bizrate.com
FragranceNet.com, Inc BBB Business Review
Google Trusted Badge
loader

Customer Service Code: 0A

Perfume deals, cologne, and fragrances are just the beginning. FragranceNet.com was created to provide consumers worldwide with fast, outstanding, quality, service. We carry the largest inventory of candles, haircare, skin care, aromatherapy and more at the lowest possible prices. Today's top sellers are cool water, aqua di gio, dolce and gabbana light blue, coty. We will deliver your favorite perfume to your doorstep offering Free U.S. shipping for orders above $59.00 We only carry genuine brand name perfumes and colognes at the best possible low cheap prices. Absolutely NO imitations or knock-offs. Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our exclusive perfume coupons. Customer reviews on perfume, cologne, skincare and celebrity perfumes will help you choose the fragrance that suits you best. FragranceNet.com has been online since 1997.