Over 10 Million Orders Shipped

/
write a review
M
For Men
Make a lasting impression on everyone you meet with Vetiver by Carven. This cologne for men is layered with notes of sunny lemon, fresh lavender and jasmine, and smoky vetiver. This mingling of aromas creates an overall scent that is rich, sophisticated, and familiar, so you'll feel soothed and relaxed during an evening out with friends or at home. This rich cologne has remained a classic since 1957, and it's sure to become a mainstay in your evening routine.

Write a review and share your opinion about this product with others.

Just fill out the form below and click the "submit review" button.

Thank you for your effort. We appreciate it.

We'd Like to Thank You

to receive special offers & coupons! (optional)

1Rate This Fragrance

single flower scent or a floral bouquet - most popular type of fragrance - recommended for anytime wear -most feminine of all fragrances

grass - tea - leaves - fresh meadows - recommended for a clean crisp fresh day

spices - amber - woods - vanilla - inspired by the far east - characterized as strong, elegant and sensual - recommended for evening wear

citrus notes - exotic fruits - grapefruit - tangerine - orange - bergamot - lemon - lime - characterized as being light, refreshing, and exhilarating - recommended for office/day wear or even a warm summer night

leather - tobacco - honey - wood - characterized as powerful scent

patchouli - oakmoss - cedar - lavender - bergamot - jasmine/rose - amber - sandalwood - sharp woody scent - predominately a masculine fragrance

2Write Your Own Review

Be sure to include the name of the product in your review
(maximum of 150 words)

Please select ratings or enter review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words

Customer Reviews

I became intrigued with the idea of vetiver and lavender together after learning Creed's Bois du Portugal was one of Sinatra's favorite parfums. The topnote of Vetiver Carven struck me as a strange citrusy blast, however it was soon followed by pleasant midnotes of lavender, grass, and wood. I remember smelling this on the metro in Paris. It's projection is mild. I'd love to try the Parfum.

Written by las vegas on March 11, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Most of my colognes have "vetiver" in them and this is one of my favorites. The other is by Guerlain. Their scents are similar! Sometimes, they are hard to find.

Written by Marc M on September 18, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

The best of the vetivers. Neither too dry nor too sweet- very polished and clean, but with a hint of leather.

Written by Anonymous on February 14, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Discovered 40 ago. My wife fall in love with me because of it

Written by David on August 10, 2011

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Vetiver du Carven, I'm a 52 yrs old woman and my first boy friend was wearing this cologne and believe me I never forgot that fragance... I'm buying for my husband... it's The Best One

Written by brazilian woman on December 03, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

i was very pleased with the quick service i received my purchase in days. i am most pleased. thanks. jb

Written by Anonymous on September 14, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I have used this fragrance for many years (20 +)... could not find it for the last five years or so. Found the SCENT STRENGTH milder than the earlier formula, still VERY GOOD. I will continue buying it.

Written by Ernesto (Over 60) on July 20, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I have experienced this frangace and loved it. I am a female and would love to use it myself. Any feedback from you gents outthere?

Written by Anonymous on June 30, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

This is a wonderful vetiver cologne for all occassions. I've had great difficulty lately finding "Vetiver" by Adolfo Dominguez, and Carven Vetiver is an excellent substitute.

Written by Ramon M. on June 20, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Vetiver by Carven is by boyfriends favorite fragrance and when I gave him some for his birthday he was so excited since he couldn't find it in stores here. He smells wonderful

Written by Anonymous on May 13, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

See FragranceNet.com Reviews at Bizrate.com
FragranceNet.com, Inc BBB Business Review
Google Trusted Badge
loader

Customer Service Code: 0A

Perfume deals, cologne, and fragrances are just the beginning. FragranceNet.com was created to provide consumers worldwide with fast, outstanding, quality, service. We carry the largest inventory of candles, haircare, skin care, aromatherapy and more at the lowest possible prices. Today's top sellers are cool water, aqua di gio, dolce and gabbana light blue, coty. We will deliver your favorite perfume to your doorstep offering Free U.S. shipping for orders above $59.00 We only carry genuine brand name perfumes and colognes at the best possible low cheap prices. Absolutely NO imitations or knock-offs. Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our exclusive perfume coupons. Customer reviews on perfume, cologne, skincare and celebrity perfumes will help you choose the fragrance that suits you best. FragranceNet.com has been online since 1997.