Over 10 Million Orders Shipped

/
write a review
W
For Women
In 1990, Vent Vert by Pierre Balmain entered the fragrance world like a much needed breeze on a summer's day. With a predominantly green floral scent, it is a refreshing perfume for women who want to stay cool and in control on sultry evenings. Ylang-ylang, violet, and orange blossom float past herby notes of basil, all of which combine beautifully with base notes of amber and sandalwood. If you're looking for a fresh and sophisticated fragrance that caresses rather than overwhelms, Vent Vert is a superb choice.

Write a review and share your opinion about this product with others.

Just fill out the form below and click the "submit review" button.

Thank you for your effort. We appreciate it.

We'd Like to Thank You

to receive special offers & coupons! (optional)

1Rate This Fragrance

single flower scent or a floral bouquet - most popular type of fragrance - recommended for anytime wear -most feminine of all fragrances

grass - tea - leaves - fresh meadows - recommended for a clean crisp fresh day

spices - amber - woods - vanilla - inspired by the far east - characterized as strong, elegant and sensual - recommended for evening wear

citrus notes - exotic fruits - grapefruit - tangerine - orange - bergamot - lemon - lime - characterized as being light, refreshing, and exhilarating - recommended for office/day wear or even a warm summer night

leather - tobacco - honey - wood - characterized as powerful scent

patchouli - oakmoss - cedar - lavender - bergamot - jasmine/rose - amber - sandalwood - sharp woody scent - predominately a masculine fragrance

2Write Your Own Review

Be sure to include the name of the product in your review
(maximum of 150 words)

Please select ratings or enter review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words

Customer Reviews

I'm a fragance lover. Own about 40 bottles, mostly got from your site. I love that you carry old fragances. I got my first Balmain today, vent vert and I adore it, the green bottle with vent green, and smell fresh, green, femine and look beautiful with my colection. thank you guys for this site

Written by gigi on June 26, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I first purchased Vent Vert while in Paris in 2003. I fell in love with it... it is my favorite fragrance. So glad you carry it due to the fact I have not found it anywhere in Houston, TX.

Written by Susan on December 21, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I know that it did not came out 1990 as the add says, I first bought it in Paris May 1965. I love it and I am happy that it is still on the market. Alicia July 2012

Written by Alicia on July 18, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I purchased this fragrance when it first came out at my local department store and it was one on my signature frag. That store has been out of business now for several years and i can't find it anywhere. I didn't pay this much tho, even the larger sized bottle, but I like it very much.

Written by Miss B on November 10, 2011

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I purchased this fragrance when it first came out at my local department store and it was one on my signature frag. That store has been out of business now for several years and i can't find it anywhere. I didn't pay this much tho, even the larger sized bottle, but I like it very much

Written by Miss B on November 10, 2011

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I live in England, and have only been able to get Vent Vert from you. After being without it for over ten years, it's great to be able to smell it again!!! Anne, England

Written by Anonymous on March 21, 2011

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Vent Vert is supposed to be the first green fragrance, and although some people find this category at times a little austere - it is above all else, fresh, feminine and completely charming like a warm spring day! If you like No. 19 - try Vent Vert. Long live the wonderful work by Germaine Celliar.

Written by Victoria, Moorabbin - Australia. on May 28, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

i love the scent - your choices aren't quite accurate enough but the scent is fine for me.. i've been looking for awhile for VentVert - glad you have it

Written by Anonymous on May 18, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Vent Vert is absolutely exquisite -the best Balmain has ever created. I hope Fragance Net continues to bring it.

Written by Anonymous on May 06, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I've been on a fragrance kick for the past year and have bought more EdTs than I like to admit but Vent Vert is the one I always wear. Anything else seems like a waste of good skin. From the opening to the drydown Vent Vert (green wind)is lush and redolent of spring greenery. I love to layer it with BBW's Rainkissed Leaves. Wish I'd known about it decades earlier.

Written by Mary on April 22, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

See FragranceNet.com Reviews at Bizrate.com
FragranceNet.com, Inc BBB Business Review
loader

Customer Service Code: 0A

Perfume deals, cologne, and fragrances are just the beginning. FragranceNet.com was created to provide consumers worldwide with fast, outstanding, quality, service. We carry the largest inventory of candles, haircare, skin care, aromatherapy and more at the lowest possible prices. Today's top sellers are cool water, aqua di gio, dolce and gabbana light blue, coty. We will deliver your favorite perfume to your doorstep offering Free U.S. shipping for orders above $59.00 We only carry genuine brand name perfumes and colognes at the best possible low cheap prices. Absolutely NO imitations or knock-offs. Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our exclusive perfume coupons. Customer reviews on perfume, cologne, skincare and celebrity perfumes will help you choose the fragrance that suits you best. FragranceNet.com has been online since 1997.