Over 10 Million Orders Shipped

/
write a review
W
For Women
Rich, mysterious Tabu for women was introduced by Dana in 1932. An undeniable classic, this splendid concoction of rich rose, orange blossom, jasmine, vetiver, sensuous oakmoss, amber and musk has been the mysteriously appealing secret of irresistible women for generations. Ideal for romantic occasions, Tabu's alluring, seductive scent will be a profound distraction to anyone lucky enough to be accompanying you. Truly a legend among fragrances, Tabu teases, delights and haunts, and is as unforgettable as you.

Write a review and share your opinion about this product with others.

Just fill out the form below and click the "submit review" button.

Thank you for your effort. We appreciate it.

We'd Like to Thank You

to receive special offers & coupons! (optional)

1Rate This Fragrance

single flower scent or a floral bouquet - most popular type of fragrance - recommended for anytime wear -most feminine of all fragrances

grass - tea - leaves - fresh meadows - recommended for a clean crisp fresh day

spices - amber - woods - vanilla - inspired by the far east - characterized as strong, elegant and sensual - recommended for evening wear

citrus notes - exotic fruits - grapefruit - tangerine - orange - bergamot - lemon - lime - characterized as being light, refreshing, and exhilarating - recommended for office/day wear or even a warm summer night

leather - tobacco - honey - wood - characterized as powerful scent

patchouli - oakmoss - cedar - lavender - bergamot - jasmine/rose - amber - sandalwood - sharp woody scent - predominately a masculine fragrance

2Write Your Own Review

Be sure to include the name of the product in your review
(maximum of 150 words)

Please select ratings or enter review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words

Customer Reviews

For TABU

by Dana

Tabu is a fragrance that I remembered very favorably from my teens and I could not pass up a chance to try it again. It's even better now that I'm old enough to appreciate it. It has such a warm fragrance, very inviting and oh so interesting. Just a real classic. I've been wearing it days and evenings since my purchase. Luv it.

Written by nanaluvsglam on September 25, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I wore his Perfume when I was in my late teens and 20"s..... I could not find it in the store,But along came this wonderful place an now I can wear it again......

Written by Joanne on September 07, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

This is such an alluring BEAST of a fragrance! Been wearing it ever since I could buy my own and am so glad it's still around! I have a 20 year old 8 oz bottle of it that smells even more incredible as time passes! Even my nieces are trying to borrow some of it. Hands down my all-time favorite!

Written by chocolate diva on July 30, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tabu is my all time favorite cologne. I love the warm, elegant fragrance. My mother wore it when i was a child and I always loved her fragrance. I started wearing it as a teen in the 70's and am in my 50's now and still wearing it. I once had a gentleman tell me only a real woman can pull off wearing the fragrance of Tabu and I did it very nicely. Timeless, classic, beautiful, warm…what else could a woman ask for?

Written by bonnie on April 08, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I haven't bought Tabu in years and forgot how much I love it! It has that scent that you want to keep smelling,and everyone tells you how great you smell. Thank you,Fragrancenet for the great price and service! :)

Written by Marianne on March 06, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I have enjoyed several of your fragrances since I was first allowed in my teen years. My first boyfriend bought me a sweater, the Graduate album and a bottle of Tabu for my b-day. From that day on I was aware of the reaction it had on the males I was around. When I passed them they would get a faint smile, kiss my hand, or nuzzle my neck. It made me feel exotic. Now as I am older I can still enjoy the attention AND the memories it provided me all my life. Its the one constant I have had. But I have noticed a difference in it, please try to bring the original.

Written by Sheila on February 13, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

when I wear Tabu I always feel elegant and special.

Written by Anonymous on February 12, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Have used this fragrance since 1960, must be "in the blood" as hours after using, people comment on how nice I smell. Nothing could replace this fragrance.

Written by Ann on January 20, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Im 71 & have a tiny bottle about 1" with Tabu concentrate for 40 yrs. The current version of Tabu has been modified, & I believe cheapened. I prefer the concentrate as its much deeper at the base level & you only need a tiny bit, but it made me feel wonderful. However, as I can only get the current version I dont use it as much. My little bottle has about 1/4 inch left & I keep it for special occasions. The fragrance has never altered overtime but is rich & exotic. .

Written by Sharron of Australia on December 17, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

tabu : I have used tabu for over 40 years and loved it, but there seems to have been a change in the formula because now it doesn't last very long at all. it used to last all day and was great. Very disappointed in it now... I had a bottle for about 4 to 6 month and the scent did not last even in the bottle and ended up throwing it out,. Go back to the old formula or I will have to look for something else

Written by Mary on December 15, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

See FragranceNet.com Reviews at Bizrate.com
FragranceNet.com, Inc BBB Business Review
loader

Customer Service Code: 0A

Perfume deals, cologne, and fragrances are just the beginning. FragranceNet.com was created to provide consumers worldwide with fast, outstanding, quality, service. We carry the largest inventory of candles, haircare, skin care, aromatherapy and more at the lowest possible prices. Today's top sellers are cool water, aqua di gio, dolce and gabbana light blue, coty. We will deliver your favorite perfume to your doorstep offering Free U.S. shipping for orders above $59.00 We only carry genuine brand name perfumes and colognes at the best possible low cheap prices. Absolutely NO imitations or knock-offs. Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our exclusive perfume coupons. Customer reviews on perfume, cologne, skincare and celebrity perfumes will help you choose the fragrance that suits you best. FragranceNet.com has been online since 1997.