Over 10 Million Orders Shipped

/
write a review
M
For Men
Tabac Original by Maurer & Wirtz is an elegantly masculine cologne for men introduced in 1959. Containing notes of lavender, citrus, and warm florals, this unique fragrance will give you the confidence to take on whatever is thrown at you on a busy day. While casual enough for everyday wear, its pleasant and inviting aroma is sure to turn heads. Tabac Original by Maurer & Wirtz is a scent that can go with you, whether you are heading to the office or out on the town.

Write a review and share your opinion about this product with others.

Just fill out the form below and click the "submit review" button.

Thank you for your effort. We appreciate it.

We'd Like to Thank You

to receive special offers & coupons! (optional)

1Rate This Fragrance

single flower scent or a floral bouquet - most popular type of fragrance - recommended for anytime wear -most feminine of all fragrances

grass - tea - leaves - fresh meadows - recommended for a clean crisp fresh day

spices - amber - woods - vanilla - inspired by the far east - characterized as strong, elegant and sensual - recommended for evening wear

citrus notes - exotic fruits - grapefruit - tangerine - orange - bergamot - lemon - lime - characterized as being light, refreshing, and exhilarating - recommended for office/day wear or even a warm summer night

leather - tobacco - honey - wood - characterized as powerful scent

patchouli - oakmoss - cedar - lavender - bergamot - jasmine/rose - amber - sandalwood - sharp woody scent - predominately a masculine fragrance

2Write Your Own Review

Be sure to include the name of the product in your review
(maximum of 150 words)

Please select ratings or enter review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words

Customer Reviews

I have been using Tabac cologne for more than 20 years, but it is nearly impossible to find in stores. I was pleased to find it on your website. I just love its clean manly scent. I put it on every morning along with my deodorant.

Written by Jazz on July 07, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

My husband was introduced to Tabac in his early 20s when his parents brought it back from Germany. More than 20 years later we still find the scent comforting (no place like home). It's a clean, masculine scent. Only problem is that we could only purchase this in a German Butcher. Unfortunately, once we moved it was hard to locate. I'm so happy for the internet and finding TABAC here at this site.

Written by Livluvlaf on June 16, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I bought this for my brother and he loves it he is always looking out for fresh clean smell in a cologne. I highly recommend this since my brother really likes it and he is one that is very picky when it comes to his colognes. I will be ordering again for him in the future.

Written by Anne on June 04, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I first discovered Tabac while I was living in England in 1972. The young lady I was dating turned me on to it. Since then I have been wearing it and I get so many people asking me what Fragrance I'm wearing. My wife really enjoys the scent on me. If you haven't tried Tabac, you should.

Written by fred on February 13, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

been using Tabac Original since in the military in 1963 still find it perfect for me along with Culture by Maurer Wirtz

Written by terryp on January 09, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

My husband has always used Tabac & we love it. It is very difficult to buy in Australia now & this price is excellent. I am thinking to buy for my young nephews for their birthdays this year.

Written by Cher on December 26, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

My Husband has liked this for years. He always gets asked what after shave he uses. Great smell for all occassions. Very likable Angela

Written by Anonymous on August 28, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Tabac Original is my signature scent for over 25 years. Masculine and sophisticated. Not too spicy not too sweet not too "citrusy" just right.

Written by Tousi418 on May 02, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

My Husband started using Tabac in Germany I love the smell in he did to,it's not to strong he uses the Aftershave,it's a good price on this

Written by Anonymous on April 04, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Try Tabac, you will not be disappointed. I use Tabac shaving cream and soap as well. It's the best!

Written by RJValdez on March 18, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

See FragranceNet.com Reviews at Bizrate.com
FragranceNet.com, Inc BBB Business Review
Google Trusted Badge
loader

Customer Service Code: 0A

Perfume deals, cologne, and fragrances are just the beginning. FragranceNet.com was created to provide consumers worldwide with fast, outstanding, quality, service. We carry the largest inventory of candles, haircare, skin care, aromatherapy and more at the lowest possible prices. Today's top sellers are cool water, aqua di gio, dolce and gabbana light blue, coty. We will deliver your favorite perfume to your doorstep offering Free U.S. shipping for orders above $59.00 We only carry genuine brand name perfumes and colognes at the best possible low cheap prices. Absolutely NO imitations or knock-offs. Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our exclusive perfume coupons. Customer reviews on perfume, cologne, skincare and celebrity perfumes will help you choose the fragrance that suits you best. FragranceNet.com has been online since 1997.