Over 10 Million Orders Shipped

/
write a review
W
For Women
A tried-and-true fragrance since its introduction in 1933, Secret de Venus from Weil Paris will bring out the allure of your inner goddess. This women's perfume opens with top notes of bergamot, lavender, and spices that lead into floral heart notes and a base of sandalwood and patchouli for an exotic woody scent. Perfect for evening wear, this classic fragrance brings an air of mystique to any outing and will have everyone wondering what your secret is.

Write a review and share your opinion about this product with others.

Just fill out the form below and click the "submit review" button.

Thank you for your effort. We appreciate it.

We'd Like to Thank You

to receive special offers & coupons! (optional)

1Rate This Fragrance

single flower scent or a floral bouquet - most popular type of fragrance - recommended for anytime wear -most feminine of all fragrances

grass - tea - leaves - fresh meadows - recommended for a clean crisp fresh day

spices - amber - woods - vanilla - inspired by the far east - characterized as strong, elegant and sensual - recommended for evening wear

citrus notes - exotic fruits - grapefruit - tangerine - orange - bergamot - lemon - lime - characterized as being light, refreshing, and exhilarating - recommended for office/day wear or even a warm summer night

leather - tobacco - honey - wood - characterized as powerful scent

patchouli - oakmoss - cedar - lavender - bergamot - jasmine/rose - amber - sandalwood - sharp woody scent - predominately a masculine fragrance

2Write Your Own Review

Be sure to include the name of the product in your review
(maximum of 150 words)

Please select ratings or enter review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words

Customer Reviews

I agree totally with the earlier reviewers. It does not smell at all like the perfume I had in the very early 80s. I bought that bottle at I. Magnin's, which is no longer in business. When I saw it here I was happy to know that it was still available; but when I got it, I was shocked at the smell. It definitely was NOT the same. This newer scent is way too strong, to the point of being overpowering.

Written by Anonymous on May 13, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

This Secret of Venus is not at all like the oil I had in the 70's. I don't know what this is that I purchased but I don't care at all for the fragrance. I emailed /called you to try to return it and I never did receive a response. Please don't try to pass this off as Secret of Venus. You must have never had the joy of smelling the original oil of this lovely perfume.

Written by Judy on December 06, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I, too, wore Secrets of Venus years ago, the oil based fragrance by Zibiline. I always got compliments on it and it was my favorite. This is what I am basing my review on. This new version does not cut it. Is there anywhere to get this oil based perfume anymore? I was heartbroken when I could not find it and have not found anything quite like it.

Written by Angela from NY on February 10, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

The oil I purchased at least 30 years ago was Zibilene (Secret of Venus) - I have about a half of a bottle left. Everytime I put it on, people will stop me and ask where I purchased this wonderful cologne I have on; they say it smells delicious. Sad to say I can no longer find it anywhere. It would be wonderful if I could get an address even in France as to where I could purchase it. Thank you and hope to hear from someone!

Written by Sylvia Anna on December 18, 2011

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I worked in upscale ladies ready to wear, mgt, for thirty years and Secret of Venus was my signature scent because I loved how it smelled and one good spritz would last an entire 12 hour shift. This is not the same fragrance, not even close and a heavy spritzing lasts maybe two hours. It can only be decribed as a watered down knock off and terribly over priced for what it really is.

Written by S. Fowler on October 05, 2011

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I have worn Secret De Venus for almost 50 years. It never failed to draw compliments. HOWEVER, the "new and improved" doesn't resemble the original at all! It is HORRIBLE, a complete waste of money and is little more than colored water!! I will never buy it again and if you are a dedicated Secret fan...don't even bother! It is NOTHING like the original. I give it an F!!!!!

Written by very disappointed on October 03, 2011

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I BOUGHT A SMALL BOTTLE OF YOUR PERFUM YEARS AGO AND I HAVE KEPT IT FOR EVER, IT IS OIL BUT I HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO FIND ANY,DO YOU STILL MAKE IT IN THE OIL FORM? SECRETS OF VENUS IS THEBESTSMELL I HAVE EVERHAD

Written by PATRICIA BONDOC on April 24, 2011

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I wore Secret of Venus Oil when I was very young. I was hoping to recapture what I remembered but I was very sadly disappointed. Not that it is your fault but this is not at all what I remembered. This smelled like old lady to me and not the subtle fragrance of before. I sold tons of it when I worked in a drugstore but this is not the same stuff.

Written by Lorraine on July 19, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I bought a bottle of the perfume/bath oil Secret of Venus years and years ago and I use it sparingly as a perfume and once in a while for the bath. It is divine and seriously alluring but not overly sweet -- at least on me. I always thought the name appropriate. That said, I always worry when a perfume is "updated" and given the reviews of this newer version it doesn't sound the same. :(

Written by Anonymous on April 01, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

My uncle used to bring this back from France for my mother, the small bottle of essential oil, which I can't find anymore, but this is the scent - it was her special perfume & now it's mine. When I spray it on, I always remember my mother.

Written by CSJ from NH on February 20, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

See FragranceNet.com Reviews at Bizrate.com
FragranceNet.com, Inc BBB Business Review
loader

Customer Service Code: 0A

Perfume deals, cologne, and fragrances are just the beginning. FragranceNet.com was created to provide consumers worldwide with fast, outstanding, quality, service. We carry the largest inventory of candles, haircare, skin care, aromatherapy and more at the lowest possible prices. Today's top sellers are cool water, aqua di gio, dolce and gabbana light blue, coty. We will deliver your favorite perfume to your doorstep offering Free U.S. shipping for orders above $59.00 We only carry genuine brand name perfumes and colognes at the best possible low cheap prices. Absolutely NO imitations or knock-offs. Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our exclusive perfume coupons. Customer reviews on perfume, cologne, skincare and celebrity perfumes will help you choose the fragrance that suits you best. FragranceNet.com has been online since 1997.