Over 10 Million Orders Shipped

/
write a review
W
For Women
With its fresh fragrance of iris, rose and jasmine, Scherrer by Jean Louis Scherrer is a scent that can put an exclamation point on your romantic evening. Introduced in 1979, this women's perfume also features lower notes of vetiver, which add a subtle scent that is sure to turn heads and bring you the attention you deserve. Scherrer is a great perfume to wear on a first date and any other time you want to add a hint of romantic adventure to your life.

Write a review and share your opinion about this product with others.

Just fill out the form below and click the "submit review" button.

Thank you for your effort. We appreciate it.

We'd Like to Thank You

to receive special offers & coupons! (optional)

1Rate This Fragrance

single flower scent or a floral bouquet - most popular type of fragrance - recommended for anytime wear -most feminine of all fragrances

grass - tea - leaves - fresh meadows - recommended for a clean crisp fresh day

spices - amber - woods - vanilla - inspired by the far east - characterized as strong, elegant and sensual - recommended for evening wear

citrus notes - exotic fruits - grapefruit - tangerine - orange - bergamot - lemon - lime - characterized as being light, refreshing, and exhilarating - recommended for office/day wear or even a warm summer night

leather - tobacco - honey - wood - characterized as powerful scent

patchouli - oakmoss - cedar - lavender - bergamot - jasmine/rose - amber - sandalwood - sharp woody scent - predominately a masculine fragrance

2Write Your Own Review

Be sure to include the name of the product in your review
(maximum of 150 words)

Please select ratings or enter review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words

Customer Reviews

The EDP is a really glorious and powerful citrusy green chypre that projects well and has lots of sillage. It's airy and golden and sparkles with elegance. It's drydown is true to the original's warm citrusy earthy base. I'm really glad I have this as its very similar to the vintage EDT, although the vintage EDP is a lot darker green. Great scent.

Written by dr521 on July 28, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

This is the nicest smelling perfume and It's hard to find. A friend of mine always smelled particularly pleasant so I finally asked her what she wore and this was it. My friend was nice enough to give me a sample, so now I am ordering it for myself.

Written by Miss Missy on January 22, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I've been wearing this fragrance to over 30+years....I Luv, Luv, Luv it!!! men will ask you about it all of the time!!!

Written by MsFDH on January 05, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

It is the most beautiful scent ever created. I have been wearing it for 34 years. Very hard to get until I found fragrance net. Thank you for carrying this wonderful scent!

Written by Wendy on August 16, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Scherre is a fragance I'v been wearing since 1984!! I have given the name to so many people over the years, it will be so hard for me to change to another,as Scherre is part of you I am, my grandchildren always tell me they love the way I smell.

Written by Nuala Zuckerman on August 12, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

It is one of my favorite fragrances. I have used it for many years and hope it will be around for many more.

Written by u allabach on June 28, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Lovely chypre, quite nice and fresh. I got the lotion, too, which smelled equally as nice. I am not much of a chypre person so I am going to swap it but it is well made.

Written by StyleMavenFla on February 27, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

OMG. I used to wear this fragance religiously until I thought had stopped being produced. Now I find it again! No perfume I have tried since has come close to how gorgeous this fragrance is. I feel like I have found my one true love again! Now that I have found this fragrance again, it will be my one and only forever!

Written by Elaine on January 01, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Scherrer By Jean Louis Scherrer is wonderful. I have used this for over twenty years and I still love this fragrance. So many people have asked me what perfume I am wearing. It is not overpowering and gives a subtle wonderful odor. I only wear this perfume. It is a part of who I am. Arlene

Written by Arlene on November 15, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I stumbled into Scherrer spray cologne for my wife several years while on a business trip. It has to be the most unforgettable gift in our 41 years of marriage. She loves the fragrance and everywhere we go, day or night, she is ALWAYS asked by at least one person what the fragrance is. Of course, she is flattered by the compliments and I am thrilled that this one continuing gift has brought so much joy for my wife and appreciation by others.

Written by Wayne on October 23, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

See FragranceNet.com Reviews at Bizrate.com
FragranceNet.com, Inc BBB Business Review
loader

Customer Service Code: 0A

Perfume deals, cologne, and fragrances are just the beginning. FragranceNet.com was created to provide consumers worldwide with fast, outstanding, quality, service. We carry the largest inventory of candles, haircare, skin care, aromatherapy and more at the lowest possible prices. Today's top sellers are cool water, aqua di gio, dolce and gabbana light blue, coty. We will deliver your favorite perfume to your doorstep offering Free U.S. shipping for orders above $59.00 We only carry genuine brand name perfumes and colognes at the best possible low cheap prices. Absolutely NO imitations or knock-offs. Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our exclusive perfume coupons. Customer reviews on perfume, cologne, skincare and celebrity perfumes will help you choose the fragrance that suits you best. FragranceNet.com has been online since 1997.