Over 10 Million Orders Shipped

/
write a review
W
For Women
A lovely and lilting flowery scent that radiates casual sophistication, Poeme perfume for women is a wonderful daytime scent for all sorts of activities and adventures. First introduced by celebrated perfume maker Lancome in 1995, Poeme combines a broad variety of florals including rose, white flowers, and mimosa with the rich, appealing scent of vanilla. Its fragrance makes it a great choice for the active woman who wants an intriguing but balanced bouquet wherever she travels.

Write a review and share your opinion about this product with others.

Just fill out the form below and click the "submit review" button.

Thank you for your effort. We appreciate it.

We'd Like to Thank You

to receive special offers & coupons! (optional)

1Rate This Fragrance

single flower scent or a floral bouquet - most popular type of fragrance - recommended for anytime wear -most feminine of all fragrances

grass - tea - leaves - fresh meadows - recommended for a clean crisp fresh day

spices - amber - woods - vanilla - inspired by the far east - characterized as strong, elegant and sensual - recommended for evening wear

citrus notes - exotic fruits - grapefruit - tangerine - orange - bergamot - lemon - lime - characterized as being light, refreshing, and exhilarating - recommended for office/day wear or even a warm summer night

leather - tobacco - honey - wood - characterized as powerful scent

patchouli - oakmoss - cedar - lavender - bergamot - jasmine/rose - amber - sandalwood - sharp woody scent - predominately a masculine fragrance

2Write Your Own Review

Be sure to include the name of the product in your review
(maximum of 150 words)

Please select ratings or enter review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words

Customer Reviews

Went to a b.b.q. to a friend's house. I wear Poeme as my signature scent daily, so i became very used to it. People were constantly surrounding me every way i went even following me to the bathroom, and wanting to constantly talk to me. Finally after few hours, i was asked by literally every individual there, what fragrance was i wearing that was so exquisite and beautiful. A lady was supposed to be in a rush and leave, but decided to delay her plans til she found out the name of the fragrance. Had no idea that Poeme could be so hypnotic and attract crowds. Just find out for yourselves, and become popular. Many of them were going straight to order it upon returning home. Thanks for coming out with such magical fragrance.

Written by Anonymous on August 17, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Have, and continue to wear Poeme as my signature fragrance. Walked into a bank out of my area, and everyone in the line in front of me turned around to my direction. I thought something was wrong with me, but when i approached the teller's window, i heard few people exclaim: "Oh it's her that smells so, so, so good. Amazingly everyone was writing the name of the fragrance down. Poeme captivated an entire crowd, and now that i gave it away, more people will end up smelling amazing. Congratulations, and thanks to Lancome for putting out such an amazing addictive fragrance. Maria

Written by Maria on July 29, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Poeme -- always a favorite for church, for social life, for myself. It has a "round" sort of scent that doesn't yank one into either the "tea" scents or any one "flavor" that would distract -- but its own gentle blend is like a rose petal in both uniqueness and softness. I wear this everywhere and just for myself.

Written by KB++ on July 24, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Poeme is the only fragrance that I have worn since it came out in 1995. I can smell it but other people always stop me and ask me what I am wearing. It lasts for hours and I only put on two sprays in the morning for all day. It has a light scent. I hope to be able to buy it for the rest of my life because its the only perfume I want to wear.

Written by Cheryl L French on June 09, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

My husband bought me this perfume when we started dating in 1997 and I have loved this perfume since. I cannot buy this perfume anymore at the stores which is a shame. So glad I am able to still get this on your website. I will keep wearing Poeme` by Lancôme as long as I can buy it.

Written by yankee gal on June 08, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Among all the perfumes gifted to me..Poeme was and is still my perfume..my husband loves it and orders it every time I ran low. Thanks Lancôme ..I wear it to work and especial occasions..

Written by Mercedes on June 07, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

POAM HAS BEEN MY FAVORITE FOR 10 YEARS AND EVERY TIME I TRY ANOTHER I AM SORRY. I WILL CONTINUE TO BUY THIS AND TREAT MYSELF DAILY TO WEARING IT.

Written by Anonymous on June 02, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I love the smell of poeme. no matter where I go I get compliments even from the doctor himself. My boyfriend always pays attention to me when I am wearing poeme.

Written by Jeannine on May 15, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I have worn Poeme since it came out in 1995. I love it and hope Lancome never discontinues it. I wear it almost every day and have received many compliments from it. Its not overpowering yet it lasts all day!

Written by elizabeth on May 10, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

This fragrance POEM has been around a long time for a good reason , it has a beautiful floral note followed by an oriental spicy note. I get many compliments on it , I find it most alluring to many. I wore this 18 years ago and still love it today. It has staying power but is not overbearing to my friends with over sensitive noses .

Written by Fiona Boswell on March 31, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

See FragranceNet.com Reviews at Bizrate.com
FragranceNet.com, Inc BBB Business Review
loader

Customer Service Code: 0A

Perfume deals, cologne, and fragrances are just the beginning. FragranceNet.com was created to provide consumers worldwide with fast, outstanding, quality, service. We carry the largest inventory of candles, haircare, skin care, aromatherapy and more at the lowest possible prices. Today's top sellers are cool water, aqua di gio, dolce and gabbana light blue, coty. We will deliver your favorite perfume to your doorstep offering Free U.S. shipping for orders above $59.00 We only carry genuine brand name perfumes and colognes at the best possible low cheap prices. Absolutely NO imitations or knock-offs. Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our exclusive perfume coupons. Customer reviews on perfume, cologne, skincare and celebrity perfumes will help you choose the fragrance that suits you best. FragranceNet.com has been online since 1997.