Over 10 Million Orders Shipped

/
write a review

Write a review and share your opinion about this product with others.

Just fill out the form below and click the "submit review" button.

Thank you for your effort. We appreciate it.

We'd Like to Thank You

to receive special offers & coupons! (optional)

1Rate This Fragrance

single flower scent or a floral bouquet - most popular type of fragrance - recommended for anytime wear -most feminine of all fragrances

grass - tea - leaves - fresh meadows - recommended for a clean crisp fresh day

spices - amber - woods - vanilla - inspired by the far east - characterized as strong, elegant and sensual - recommended for evening wear

citrus notes - exotic fruits - grapefruit - tangerine - orange - bergamot - lemon - lime - characterized as being light, refreshing, and exhilarating - recommended for office/day wear or even a warm summer night

leather - tobacco - honey - wood - characterized as powerful scent

patchouli - oakmoss - cedar - lavender - bergamot - jasmine/rose - amber - sandalwood - sharp woody scent - predominately a masculine fragrance

2Write Your Own Review

Be sure to include the name of the product in your review
(maximum of 150 words)

Please select ratings or enter review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words

Customer Reviews

I have worn the same fragrence (L'Interdit - Givenchy) since I was 17 years old (50 years ago). A number of perfume shops have tried to tell me that the newest release is the same - absolutely incorrect. The fragrence is totally different from the original. I would like to know if the fragrence is still being manufactured - it appears there are a number of us interested in ordering the perfume. From reading the reviews, it seems we all feel the same about the original fragrence - absolutely wonderful.

Written by Carole Hearn - San Francisco on July 07, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I have been wearing this scent since "MARTIN & LEWIS" were headlining at the Moulin Rouge in Hollywood I have always worn it Everytime I write to you which has been more than 4 years I always fill in the out of stock I have yet to receive a note telling me it is in stock? This will be my last time I request it Thank You Leigh Downs Glendora Ca.

Written by Anonymous on May 17, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I wore L'Interdit for years, then they stopped selling it in the USA. When it re-appeared they changed the scent . I just loved the original fragrance and was very disappointed. Will they ever change back to the original? Thank you

Written by Anonymous on September 02, 2011

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

My sister and I have been wearing this for years. Whenever I find it, I buy two, she does the same. However, the last batch we bought smelled completely different and I wonder if your last reviewer is right and they have 'improved' it! What a shame. I will try another bottle though and keep fingers crossed. We used to get it from Harrods! They would call us when it came in and then mail it. Very smart. Doesnt seem to happen any more.

Written by Jenny on August 31, 2011

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I purchased my first bottle of l'Interdit in 1957 in Paris. I was told that it was made for Audrey Hepburn. It is one of the few perfumes that maintain their scent on me. Most change as soon as they hit my skin and smell like dimestore perfume. L'Interdit continues to smell heavenly.

Written by Barbara S, from San Diego on June 15, 2011

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

How I love the original L'Interdit. I think it was initially made for Audrey Hepbburn. Too bad they have "improved" it and it now smells like dozens of others.

Written by Anonymous on January 25, 2011

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I love this scent ive been searching everywhere for it and now i found it . . . i really recomended especially for young people im just hoping they have it soon !

Written by DEE on July 08, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Fell in love with L"interdit in the 70's could only find it at duty free, Canada, they no longer carry it. So glad I found you on the web. Please huury and restock I'm down to my last few drops.

Written by Scarlett, from Michigan on May 03, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I thought it was created for Grace Kelly. My favorite scent L'Interdit by Givenchy. Wish is was more accessible.

Written by Teresa on March 15, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

My favorite for the last 15 years.. L'Interdit by Givenchy. It is so hard to find. I would like to know why it is so hard to purchase, seems like it's pretty popular. Went looking for it today....impossible.

Written by Teresa on March 15, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

See FragranceNet.com Reviews at Bizrate.com
FragranceNet.com, Inc BBB Business Review
loader

Customer Service Code: 0A

Perfume deals, cologne, and fragrances are just the beginning. FragranceNet.com was created to provide consumers worldwide with fast, outstanding, quality, service. We carry the largest inventory of candles, haircare, skin care, aromatherapy and more at the lowest possible prices. Today's top sellers are cool water, aqua di gio, dolce and gabbana light blue, coty. We will deliver your favorite perfume to your doorstep offering Free U.S. shipping for orders above $59.00 We only carry genuine brand name perfumes and colognes at the best possible low cheap prices. Absolutely NO imitations or knock-offs. Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our exclusive perfume coupons. Customer reviews on perfume, cologne, skincare and celebrity perfumes will help you choose the fragrance that suits you best. FragranceNet.com has been online since 1997.