Over 10 Million Orders Shipped

/
write a review
W
For Women
Jolie Madame is a classic women's perfume with a woodsy aroma and a hint of moss. Casual enough for everyday wear, this perfume is an ideal choice for your next signature scent. Base notes of cedar, tobacco, oakmoss, and leather are combined with gardenia and orange blossom to create an unforgettable fragrance. Designed by Pierre Balmain for the sophisticated woman, this fragrance was introduced in 1953. Its moderate scent lasts for hours, so a single spritz is all you need to get you through the day.

Write a review and share your opinion about this product with others.

Just fill out the form below and click the "submit review" button.

Thank you for your effort. We appreciate it.

We'd Like to Thank You

to receive special offers & coupons! (optional)

1Rate This Fragrance

single flower scent or a floral bouquet - most popular type of fragrance - recommended for anytime wear -most feminine of all fragrances

grass - tea - leaves - fresh meadows - recommended for a clean crisp fresh day

spices - amber - woods - vanilla - inspired by the far east - characterized as strong, elegant and sensual - recommended for evening wear

citrus notes - exotic fruits - grapefruit - tangerine - orange - bergamot - lemon - lime - characterized as being light, refreshing, and exhilarating - recommended for office/day wear or even a warm summer night

leather - tobacco - honey - wood - characterized as powerful scent

patchouli - oakmoss - cedar - lavender - bergamot - jasmine/rose - amber - sandalwood - sharp woody scent - predominately a masculine fragrance

2Write Your Own Review

Be sure to include the name of the product in your review
(maximum of 150 words)

Please select ratings or enter review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words

Customer Reviews

I purchased this fragrance as a gift for my mom. It is not cheap, but makes me think of her whenever I smell it......probably because I know no one else that wears it! I love it myself and was pleased when it arrived safe and sound, unlike another site that broke the bottle en route to me and cancelled the whole order. Oh yeah, the fragrance is Jolie Madame by Balmain.

Written by paulasue58 on August 14, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

OMG! Can't believe I found Jolie Madame by Balmain! Used to wear it many years ago - and then it was gone from all the stores. Just by chance found the FragranceNet website recently - and was thrilled to see they had this perfume in stock. Just received it. It smells exactly the same as I remember - and I do still LOVE it. And I know for sure no one else has it. Thank you FragranceNet. Am a very happy Customer.

Written by Susan on August 07, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Jolie Madam is one of my all time favorite fragrances since Joseph Magnin's was located in the San Francisco Financial District many years ago - I have been searching for this fragrance over the years, and I'm thoroughly elated that I have finally found it again...

Written by jacqueli2011 on February 23, 2011

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Jolie Madame I have searched for years for this perfume with no success. First purchased it in 1976 when visiting Europe. Absolutely extatic to see it is back on the market. Cant wait to receive my first bottle in the mail

Written by Carol Barnett, New Zealand on August 21, 2009

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I am so happy to wear Jolie Madame again. I used to wear it all the time years ago, but had trouble finding it for awhile. Lovely, soft, subtle, feminine perfume. As a general rule, I enjoy Balmain fragrances.

Written by Flowers & Clouds on July 09, 2009

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

almost 30 years my absolute favorite perfume, thanks for selling it and thanks Balmain for still making it!!

Written by BYL (beatrice) on February 09, 2009

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Jolie Madame is the sexiest perfume I know. My wife has worn it for over thirty years - just fabulous!

Written by Andrew on January 28, 2009

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Clean and sophisticated with bright top notes and woodsy bottom notes. Love it in the fall and winter, to alternate with more spicy scents like Opium and Obsession.

Written by Elaine on November 26, 2008

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I have worn Balmain's Jolie Madame for more than 40 years now and it is still my favourite perfume of all time - subtle, pleasing and very feminine.

Written by Dr Lesley Smart on July 21, 2008

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

have used this for 26 years, I do not know what I would do without it- my husband of almost 23 years loves it and so thank you for selling it!!

Written by beatrice on September 09, 2007

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

See FragranceNet.com Reviews at Bizrate.com
FragranceNet.com, Inc BBB Business Review
loader

Customer Service Code: 0A

Perfume deals, cologne, and fragrances are just the beginning. FragranceNet.com was created to provide consumers worldwide with fast, outstanding, quality, service. We carry the largest inventory of candles, haircare, skin care, aromatherapy and more at the lowest possible prices. Today's top sellers are cool water, aqua di gio, dolce and gabbana light blue, coty. We will deliver your favorite perfume to your doorstep offering Free U.S. shipping for orders above $59.00 We only carry genuine brand name perfumes and colognes at the best possible low cheap prices. Absolutely NO imitations or knock-offs. Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our exclusive perfume coupons. Customer reviews on perfume, cologne, skincare and celebrity perfumes will help you choose the fragrance that suits you best. FragranceNet.com has been online since 1997.