Over 10 Million Orders Shipped

/
write a review
M
For Men
Introduced in 1853 as a gift for Empress Eugenie, the wife of Napoleon III, Imperiale Guerlain Cologne by Guerlain is a classic scent still popular with men of all ages more than 150 years later. This casual cologne combines fresh floral extracts such as rosemary with crisp citrus scents such as lime. Its light, clean fragrance makes it ideal for work, errands, or any moment when you want to add a touch of class to your daily routine.

Write a review and share your opinion about this product with others.

Just fill out the form below and click the "submit review" button.

Thank you for your effort. We appreciate it.

We'd Like to Thank You

to receive special offers & coupons! (optional)

1Rate This Fragrance

single flower scent or a floral bouquet - most popular type of fragrance - recommended for anytime wear -most feminine of all fragrances

grass - tea - leaves - fresh meadows - recommended for a clean crisp fresh day

spices - amber - woods - vanilla - inspired by the far east - characterized as strong, elegant and sensual - recommended for evening wear

citrus notes - exotic fruits - grapefruit - tangerine - orange - bergamot - lemon - lime - characterized as being light, refreshing, and exhilarating - recommended for office/day wear or even a warm summer night

leather - tobacco - honey - wood - characterized as powerful scent

patchouli - oakmoss - cedar - lavender - bergamot - jasmine/rose - amber - sandalwood - sharp woody scent - predominately a masculine fragrance

2Write Your Own Review

Be sure to include the name of the product in your review
(maximum of 150 words)

Please select ratings or enter review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words

Customer Reviews

For an elegant, well heeled man. 40+ age man. This is not for the 30sh man that wears cologne for dates. There is no musk or weird stuff that is put in today's men's fragrances. First one I bought for my husband more than 30 yrs ago and keep buying. So glad to see it her. Not a common one. Fresh, clean, love to come close to his face. For the groom, father, graduation. This man is on top of his game, honestly

Written by perfumelover on April 17, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I found "Imperial" by Guerlain in the 1960's while living in old Mexico. I wear it mostly during hot weather month. The fragrance is fresh and goes anyplace. I was always splashing "4711" on me. Now I go happily with this nice scent. Both men and women would like this

Written by Rosemarie on February 21, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

First found this cologne when I was in my 20's. Thrilled to find it again 30 years later. Great casual-lemony citrus scent.

Written by Scott on November 20, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

A wonderful. classic scent. Very unlike many of the more "modern" colognes that make one smell like a field animal in heat. If heavy scents are a must, this is not for you.

Written by Anonymous on September 06, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

This is 3 of my favorites. 1 is royal bain of champagne, dioressence and of imperial. I wear them all the time. I get compliments all the time. U need to get dioressence back in the stock.

Written by susie v. on March 18, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Imperiale - Luciano Pavarotti's favorite is perfect for any event.

Written by Tom Culler on June 01, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Imperiale by Guerlain is the ultimate "light, fresh, clean citrus" fragrance, similar to (but superior to) 4711. Makes a great after-shave ----once the skin has cooled!!--- and also seems to be favored by women who are lucky enough to wear it when they run out of Caswell-Massey's Lemon Verbena, for example. This is a lovable scent.

Written by Elegant Gent on April 29, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Imperiale is delicious. Everyone should use it, both men and women...MMMMMMM

Written by Renee on September 02, 2009

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Smells light, clean and sexy. Women pass then turn back and ask 'what is that you're wearing?' with a smile on their faces. Hmmmm. Good stuff.

Written by Dan on June 14, 2009

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

This is the classic Guerlain fragrance, created for Napoleon III and the Empress Eugenie. While it does not last as long as most scents, it does have a crisp scent that reminds me of freshly laundered linen. And, the "bee" bottle, the signature of the Bonapartes, is an added plus! I love it, and have been wearing it for nearly 40 years

Written by Noel on May 13, 2009

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

See FragranceNet.com Reviews at Bizrate.com
FragranceNet.com, Inc BBB Business Review
loader

Customer Service Code: 0A

Perfume deals, cologne, and fragrances are just the beginning. FragranceNet.com was created to provide consumers worldwide with fast, outstanding, quality, service. We carry the largest inventory of candles, haircare, skin care, aromatherapy and more at the lowest possible prices. Today's top sellers are cool water, aqua di gio, dolce and gabbana light blue, coty. We will deliver your favorite perfume to your doorstep offering Free U.S. shipping for orders above $59.00 We only carry genuine brand name perfumes and colognes at the best possible low cheap prices. Absolutely NO imitations or knock-offs. Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our exclusive perfume coupons. Customer reviews on perfume, cologne, skincare and celebrity perfumes will help you choose the fragrance that suits you best. FragranceNet.com has been online since 1997.