Over 10 Million Orders Shipped

/
write a review
M
For Men
Bring out your inner sophistication with Hermes d'Orange Vert by Hermes. This perfect cologne for men is the ideal blend of scents from fresh citrus and greens. Introduced in 1979, Hermes d'Orange Vert is the perfect complement to your normal daytime routine. The wonderful, fresh scent evokes imagery of gentlemen and old-world elegance. Apply it to your skin before you leave the house in the morning and enjoy the quiet confidence it gives you to get through the day.

Write a review and share your opinion about this product with others.

Just fill out the form below and click the "submit review" button.

Thank you for your effort. We appreciate it.

We'd Like to Thank You

to receive special offers & coupons! (optional)

1Rate This Fragrance

single flower scent or a floral bouquet - most popular type of fragrance - recommended for anytime wear -most feminine of all fragrances

grass - tea - leaves - fresh meadows - recommended for a clean crisp fresh day

spices - amber - woods - vanilla - inspired by the far east - characterized as strong, elegant and sensual - recommended for evening wear

citrus notes - exotic fruits - grapefruit - tangerine - orange - bergamot - lemon - lime - characterized as being light, refreshing, and exhilarating - recommended for office/day wear or even a warm summer night

leather - tobacco - honey - wood - characterized as powerful scent

patchouli - oakmoss - cedar - lavender - bergamot - jasmine/rose - amber - sandalwood - sharp woody scent - predominately a masculine fragrance

2Write Your Own Review

Be sure to include the name of the product in your review
(maximum of 150 words)

Please select ratings or enter review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words

Customer Reviews

Hermes d'Orange Vert is my favorite warm weather scent. It is an elegant way to refresh oneself any time of day.

Written by Anonymous on April 16, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Bought this for my husband. Just LOVE the smell!

Written by Anonymous on August 14, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I avoided scents for men for years because they all smelled like a chem lab. Was given a bottle of Hermes Vert as a gift and was hooked. Finally a man's cologne for adults!

Written by HMM on April 02, 2011

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I am female in my early 50s and absolutely love this scent. Think it is truly unisex and has a very Summery, sporty aroma

Written by Anonymous on March 05, 2011

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

A refreshing, all purpose fragrance that does not bow to the whims of fashion.

Written by Anonymous on June 08, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

i have been using this for 40 years and am thrilled that you carry it. nothing like it. no more trips to france so you will have to do ! many thanks for offering this marvelous scent.

Written by jane stephen on November 23, 2008

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

This fragrance is not just for men. I have worn it when I need a great pick-me-up for over two years. Definitely a clean, crisp smell and, yes, the orange fades to a wonderful scent that you want to be noticed wearing. I tend to wear intense, spicy fragrances at night but Eau d'Orange works well day or night.

Written by Gal from So Cal on November 14, 2008

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

It says here that Hermes d'Orange Vert (Green Orange) was introduced in 1779, but I remember it well from the late 50's, when I was a youth and enjoyed greatly being invited frequently to Fire Island weekends. In those days it was called Vent Vert (Green Wind) Not only was it the same wonderful fragrance, but was sold in the very same green bottle and orange packaging. I have used it over the years; remember that those were the years when Brut and Old Spice were thought to be all that a man should wear as a fragrance. I'm very glad that this one is still with us. Hermes d'Orange Vert is so unique, elegant, fresh, and above all, absolutely classic.

Written by Bull Salem on July 06, 2008

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

HERMES D'ORANGE VERT is my favorite fragrance. I've been wearing it for years, periodically trying something "new," but always returning to it. It's perfect for everyday/every occasion use.

Written by Loyal User on November 19, 2007

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Hermes d'Orange Vert cologne is an excellent day scent. It is probably more suited for summertime.

Written by Anonymous on November 07, 2007

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

See FragranceNet.com Reviews at Bizrate.com
FragranceNet.com, Inc BBB Business Review
loader

Customer Service Code: 0A

Perfume deals, cologne, and fragrances are just the beginning. FragranceNet.com was created to provide consumers worldwide with fast, outstanding, quality, service. We carry the largest inventory of candles, haircare, skin care, aromatherapy and more at the lowest possible prices. Today's top sellers are cool water, aqua di gio, dolce and gabbana light blue, coty. We will deliver your favorite perfume to your doorstep offering Free U.S. shipping for orders above $59.00 We only carry genuine brand name perfumes and colognes at the best possible low cheap prices. Absolutely NO imitations or knock-offs. Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our exclusive perfume coupons. Customer reviews on perfume, cologne, skincare and celebrity perfumes will help you choose the fragrance that suits you best. FragranceNet.com has been online since 1997.