Over 10 Million Orders Shipped

/
write a review
M
For Men
Delight the one you love with the scent of Gentleman by Givenchy. Introduced in 1975, this elegant men's fragrance has a masculine, woodsy scent with aromatic top notes of spice. Lower notes of rose and leather help create an aroma that is classic and alluring. Use this cologne before a romantic dinner to give the evening a feeling of sophistication and enchantment.

Write a review and share your opinion about this product with others.

Just fill out the form below and click the "submit review" button.

Thank you for your effort. We appreciate it.

We'd Like to Thank You

to receive special offers & coupons! (optional)

1Rate This Fragrance

single flower scent or a floral bouquet - most popular type of fragrance - recommended for anytime wear -most feminine of all fragrances

grass - tea - leaves - fresh meadows - recommended for a clean crisp fresh day

spices - amber - woods - vanilla - inspired by the far east - characterized as strong, elegant and sensual - recommended for evening wear

citrus notes - exotic fruits - grapefruit - tangerine - orange - bergamot - lemon - lime - characterized as being light, refreshing, and exhilarating - recommended for office/day wear or even a warm summer night

leather - tobacco - honey - wood - characterized as powerful scent

patchouli - oakmoss - cedar - lavender - bergamot - jasmine/rose - amber - sandalwood - sharp woody scent - predominately a masculine fragrance

2Write Your Own Review

Be sure to include the name of the product in your review
(maximum of 150 words)

Please select ratings or enter review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words

Customer Reviews

Givenchy's Gentlemen is truly one of my favorites. Used this fragrance since the early 80's and I always look for it. I've tried many fragrances over the years' and have favorites, however Givenchy's Gentlemen tops them all. Hard to find and truly a masterpiece. Always have positive comments and it wears well. Love to add a sprit to my bedding for a lasting effect. Please never stop creating this all time favorite Mr. Givenchy! Larry Stroud North Carolina, USA

Written by Larry Wayne Stroud on July 09, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I thought I would really love this scent on my husband. I bought it as a gift... Really smells bad. I was soooo disappointed, because I love Givenchy. Sorry Givenchy! Not this time!!! I still love you though :-)

Written by Mrs. Wesley on April 08, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

My husband uses this frangance since his early adulthood and won't change it for nothing. I bought other fragances in the past for him to try something new, but no way. He also uses Givenchy by Givenchy for more casual activities.

Written by Mil on April 01, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I'm offering a minority review, but I bought this cologne based on recommendations and it is just not a cologne you can wear often, at least not me. It is 40 years old and maybe this passed for "elegant" in the 70s, but it is just too flowery and pungent. The top note is sugar, flowers and spice, then it settles down to a strong rose, cedar mix - like a rose kept in an empty cigar box. Even the positive reviews mention the flowery character, but it is hardly fresh, it travels up your nose with all the subtlety of a tooth pick. My review will hardly dampen the enthusiasm of its many followers, but if you're on the fence, this this is a VERY strong and flowery scent, like a funeral wreath.

Written by GDS on February 22, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I really like this cologne, and so does everyone I`m around during the day.....I don`t know how to describe how it smells, I just know everyone seems to like it......I`m almost seventy, and the ladies seem to really enjoy it as well......Can`t say I`m interested in the way they notice me, but it does feel good knowing others like the way you smell....I hadn`t tried Gentlemen, until lately, but will get it again, when what I have now is close to gone....

Written by glee on February 16, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Givenchy Gentlemen-I like the fresh smell of this cologne.

Written by Olson on January 03, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

When I wear Givenchy Gentleman I not only feel clean I smell clean. People always have great comments when I am wearing it. Became a fan the first time I put it on over 30 years ago. Does not take much and your good all day. This one tops my list of favorites.

Written by WDW on December 03, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I've been wearing this fragrant since the seventies, and have been wearing it still today. Have been approached by both woman & men wanting to know the name of the cologne. Whats really fabulous about it, it stays with you for a very, very long time, I have taking my suits to the dry cleaners, and you can still smell the fragrant on the clothes.....WOW!!!!!!

Written by Bigphella on August 28, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I have been wearing this I was a young adult and nothing has ever compared it's brilliant sensory capabilities. It is spicy yet deeply woody with a fresh end note. It has more of the essential oils in it than your cheaper colognes so it lasts longer than many. Not many people know about it and it can't be purchased at drug stores or discount stores, making it a rare scent in the world of cologne wearers.

Written by Johnny on August 22, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I love this one, very masculine, romantic, classy, a real master piece. Thank you Givenchy

Written by My signature fragance on June 12, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

See FragranceNet.com Reviews at Bizrate.com
FragranceNet.com, Inc BBB Business Review
loader

Customer Service Code: 0A

Perfume deals, cologne, and fragrances are just the beginning. FragranceNet.com was created to provide consumers worldwide with fast, outstanding, quality, service. We carry the largest inventory of candles, haircare, skin care, aromatherapy and more at the lowest possible prices. Today's top sellers are cool water, aqua di gio, dolce and gabbana light blue, coty. We will deliver your favorite perfume to your doorstep offering Free U.S. shipping for orders above DKK 359.76kr We only carry genuine brand name perfumes and colognes at the best possible low cheap prices. Absolutely NO imitations or knock-offs. Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our exclusive perfume coupons. Customer reviews on perfume, cologne, skincare and celebrity perfumes will help you choose the fragrance that suits you best. FragranceNet.com has been online since 1997.