Over 10 Million Orders Shipped

/
write a review
W
For Women
Enhance your romantic spirit with a subtle blend of beautiful florals. Introduced in 1976, First by Van Cleef and Arpels is a light women's scent that combines the rich tones of black currant and jasmine with narcissus, sandalwood and vanilla. This fragrance will draw the attention of others around you without overpowering them. Spritz the fragrance in the creases of your arms and snuggle up with that special someone for a night full of excitement and romance.

Write a review and share your opinion about this product with others.

Just fill out the form below and click the "submit review" button.

Thank you for your effort. We appreciate it.

We'd Like to Thank You

to receive special offers & coupons! (optional)

1Rate This Fragrance

single flower scent or a floral bouquet - most popular type of fragrance - recommended for anytime wear -most feminine of all fragrances

grass - tea - leaves - fresh meadows - recommended for a clean crisp fresh day

spices - amber - woods - vanilla - inspired by the far east - characterized as strong, elegant and sensual - recommended for evening wear

citrus notes - exotic fruits - grapefruit - tangerine - orange - bergamot - lemon - lime - characterized as being light, refreshing, and exhilarating - recommended for office/day wear or even a warm summer night

leather - tobacco - honey - wood - characterized as powerful scent

patchouli - oakmoss - cedar - lavender - bergamot - jasmine/rose - amber - sandalwood - sharp woody scent - predominately a masculine fragrance

2Write Your Own Review

Be sure to include the name of the product in your review
(maximum of 150 words)

Please select ratings or enter review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words

Customer Reviews

I am so delighted to have found First again. I discovered this elegant, sophisticated fragrance more than 35 years ago, and traded it for the Chanel #5 I had always chosen for evening wear. I was then dismayed to be informed by my retailer it was no longer being imported to the US. I am one of those for whom most scents cause an immediate headache and nausea. Attendance at closely seated events such as dinners, the theater or ballet, can be a nightmare in such cases. However, the subtlety of First seems to meld with it's wearer, becoming a part of you, with a faint, true whiff remaining on that beautiful gown you return to the closet the morning after! A lovely and true fragrance for day-to-day wear is Woods of Windsor Lily of the Valley.

Written by Cheri N. on September 29, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

First has been my favorite perfume for years and I always receive compliments whenever I am wearing it. The scent always makes me feel happy.

Written by ellenr on August 12, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

For our Anniversary, my husband ordered me my "old favorite" - Madame Rochas 0(3/17). Then, for my birthday, 04/03) he ordered me another favorite, "first"! The price as well as the promptness of delivering both orders is what impressed me the most! I am more than pleased with your web site and the way you treat your customers. You can be sure that you will have a patron for life with me! Sylvia Gruber

Written by Sylvia on May 19, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

For our Anniversary, my husband ordered me my "old favorite" - Madame Rochas 0(3/17). Then, for my birthday, 04/03) he ordered me another favorite, "first"! The price as well as the promptness of delivering both orders is what impressed me the most! I am more than pleased with your web site and the way you treat your customers. You can be sure that you will have a patron for life with me! Sylvia Gruber

Written by Sylvia on May 19, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I discovered this fragrance back when I was just thirty and have been wearing it for 33 years, I cannot wear most fragrances they make me sick and I have to wash them off but this one just works with my skin chemistry and that's the point try it and if it works for you, you have found a winner. It is definitely one of a kind and will get you noticed.

Written by K Tait on April 17, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I read somewhere about 20 years ago that First was one of Princess Diana's favorite fragrances so I tried it and also loved it and having been using it ever since. It is my favorite for special occasions. I also use First Love.

Written by Kiwirosebud on April 04, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

First is a scent that not any woman can wear it does have a strong scent to it, but it's just lovely I fell in love with First about 25 years ago if not more. So, I still love it I just can't buy as much as I used to when my husband was alive.

Written by Beverly Urbina on March 04, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

FOR SO MANY YEARS OF USING FIRST, IT NEVER GETS OLD AND I ALWAYS HAVE EVEN STRANGERS ASKING ME THE NAME OF THE PERFUME. I GUESS THEY FALL IN LOVE WITH FIRST. I KNOW I FELL IN LOVE THE FIRST TIME I CAME ACROSS SUCH A DIVINE SCENT AND I WILL BE IN LOVE WITH IT, FOREVER!

Written by ROSE RODRIGUES on March 02, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

The overall quality of this fragrance is first in my book. First is a nice warm floral with nothing strange about it. I can't imagine someone not liking this.

Written by losergirl on February 10, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I've worn First for over 25 yrs. just love it. There's only one store in my area to make a purchase, so I'm happy that I can order online. My absolute favorite.

Written by Dorothy on December 30, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

See FragranceNet.com Reviews at Bizrate.com
FragranceNet.com, Inc BBB Business Review
Google Trusted Badge
loader

Customer Service Code: 0A

Perfume deals, cologne, and fragrances are just the beginning. FragranceNet.com was created to provide consumers worldwide with fast, outstanding, quality, service. We carry the largest inventory of candles, haircare, skin care, aromatherapy and more at the lowest possible prices. Today's top sellers are cool water, aqua di gio, dolce and gabbana light blue, coty. We will deliver your favorite perfume to your doorstep offering Free U.S. shipping for orders above $59.00 We only carry genuine brand name perfumes and colognes at the best possible low cheap prices. Absolutely NO imitations or knock-offs. Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our exclusive perfume coupons. Customer reviews on perfume, cologne, skincare and celebrity perfumes will help you choose the fragrance that suits you best. FragranceNet.com has been online since 1997.