Over 10 Million Orders Shipped

/
write a review
W
For Women
Coriandre is a perfume created by Jean Couturier as a staple in women's fragrances. Introduced in 1973, the fragrance includes notes of woods, spices, and oakmoss, making it perfect for a romantic night out. This fragrance is ideal for adding a beautiful scent to any of your favorite looks, whether you are going out with friends or with a lover. Simply spray it on your wrist or neck for a unique touch to any stylish look.

Write a review and share your opinion about this product with others.

Just fill out the form below and click the "submit review" button.

Thank you for your effort. We appreciate it.

We'd Like to Thank You

to receive special offers & coupons! (optional)

1Rate This Fragrance

single flower scent or a floral bouquet - most popular type of fragrance - recommended for anytime wear -most feminine of all fragrances

grass - tea - leaves - fresh meadows - recommended for a clean crisp fresh day

spices - amber - woods - vanilla - inspired by the far east - characterized as strong, elegant and sensual - recommended for evening wear

citrus notes - exotic fruits - grapefruit - tangerine - orange - bergamot - lemon - lime - characterized as being light, refreshing, and exhilarating - recommended for office/day wear or even a warm summer night

leather - tobacco - honey - wood - characterized as powerful scent

patchouli - oakmoss - cedar - lavender - bergamot - jasmine/rose - amber - sandalwood - sharp woody scent - predominately a masculine fragrance

2Write Your Own Review

Be sure to include the name of the product in your review
(maximum of 150 words)

Please select ratings or enter review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words

Customer Reviews

I loved this perfume (Coriandre by Jean Couturier) 40 yrs ago. All the men seemed to LOVE it. I just recently rediscovered it and am so glad I did. I still love it and am so happy to have it in my perfume collection.

Written by Anonymous on October 06, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Unique natural scent, my favorite fragrance for any time.

Written by Judy on May 19, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I read about "Coriandre" in a perfume blog and was pleased to find it at fragrancenet for a very reasonable price. It is well worth it, I am so pleased. Unlike many other reviewers I don't have any memories from way back because nobody used it around me, but I find it highly unusual in today's market: green, spicy, woodsy and not cloyingly sweet. According to my mood, I also like oriental/sweet from time to time but this scent is more "me" on a day to day basis. Highly recommendable from my perspective!

Written by Expat3 on March 25, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I was thrilled to see that I could purchase Coriandre, I tried this years ago and no one locally carried it. I love the clean fresh smell and get many compliments on it!

Written by Debi on February 13, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I have been wearing Coriandre for more years than I care to remember, and my mother wore it too. It's a very individual fragrance: fresh and green, but with spicy notes which give it great staying power. I struggle to find it in the UK, but the price on here is excellent. It's great for anyone looking for a distinctive signature fragrance which isn't cloyingly sweet and oozes sophistication

Written by Clare M on December 23, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I have worn Coriandre since 1978 when my sister introduced it to me. Since then I have worn no other scent and feel that it is "me". I continually get compliments on it. While it has changed over the years, it is still unique, subtle and purely delightful. I hope I wi always be able to obtain it.

Written by Anonymous on November 23, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I have used Coriandre since it made its debut in 1973! I have never used anything else. People stop me every where I go and ask me what that fantastic perfume is... Some have never heard of it. I always take the time to write down the name & where they can purchase it. I have used the powder, lotion, and shower gel. Sometimes I use the powder mid week to freshen up my sheets! Thank You for such a wonderful scent!

Written by Lydia Larkin on August 25, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I use the Coriandre lotion to layer the parfum and it works wonderfully. This has an "off" smell at first, but settles into a mild scent. If you wear before bedtime, the scent will linger on your sheets and also lightly refresh the room. I can't live without this scent... nothing else compares or comes close to this wonderful fragrance.

Written by Anonymous on April 05, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

The parfum extract is the best of the best of what is left of the pure scent of Coriandre. I layer the parfum spray, lotion and use the extract for evening touch up and the scent is absolutely irresistible! In a modern world of sickly-sweet, overly-floral scents, this is such a refreshing flashback. It will forever remind me of my mother and aunt who wore this in the 70s and passed it on to me. While I use two other scents and am into essential oils, this is my top choice for everyday wonder smell wear. Thanks FragranceNet for the awesome find at a reasonable price.

Written by Anonymous on April 05, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Coriandre is a favorite of my mother and aunt from the early 70's to date. I love to wear it in remembrance of my time with them as a child and pre-teen. When I wear Coriandre around them today, they immediately want to know what I am wearing and I try to have a bottle on hand to give to them right away. The remembrance smiles are priceless! The fragrance is like none other. Truly unique and wonderful. Compliments happen everyday especially after the dry-down. It settles into a clean, fresh smell, yet still has that something special that sets the scent apart from any other scent out there. I layer the parfum with the lotion and it's the perfect balance for me. I believe that most previous users realize it isn't the same formulation as it was when first introduced, it still smells terrific. I used to be able to get the eau de toilette at my local Marshall's for $7.99 - not anymore. Thanks to FragranceNet, I now splurge and purchase the eau de parfum and am much happier with the end of day result. Coriandre is one of my top 3 perfumes I hope I never have to live without.

Written by Anonymous on April 05, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

See FragranceNet.com Reviews at Bizrate.com
FragranceNet.com, Inc BBB Business Review
loader

Customer Service Code: 0A

Perfume deals, cologne, and fragrances are just the beginning. FragranceNet.com was created to provide consumers worldwide with fast, outstanding, quality, service. We carry the largest inventory of candles, haircare, skin care, aromatherapy and more at the lowest possible prices. Today's top sellers are cool water, aqua di gio, dolce and gabbana light blue, coty. We will deliver your favorite perfume to your doorstep offering Free U.S. shipping for orders above $59.00 We only carry genuine brand name perfumes and colognes at the best possible low cheap prices. Absolutely NO imitations or knock-offs. Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our exclusive perfume coupons. Customer reviews on perfume, cologne, skincare and celebrity perfumes will help you choose the fragrance that suits you best. FragranceNet.com has been online since 1997.