Over 10 Million Orders Shipped

/
write a review
W
For Women
Surround yourself with a fresh, natural scent with Catalyst from Halston. This light, refreshing fragrance for women brings together the scents of crisp leaves and fresh cut grass. Introduced in 1993, this undeniably feminine scent brings with it a sense of the great outdoors that will infuse your day with energy. Splash it on in the morning before you head to the office and enjoy a feeling of freshness that is sure to linger for the entire day.

Write a review and share your opinion about this product with others.

Just fill out the form below and click the "submit review" button.

Thank you for your effort. We appreciate it.

We'd Like to Thank You

to receive special offers & coupons! (optional)

1Rate This Fragrance

single flower scent or a floral bouquet - most popular type of fragrance - recommended for anytime wear -most feminine of all fragrances

grass - tea - leaves - fresh meadows - recommended for a clean crisp fresh day

spices - amber - woods - vanilla - inspired by the far east - characterized as strong, elegant and sensual - recommended for evening wear

citrus notes - exotic fruits - grapefruit - tangerine - orange - bergamot - lemon - lime - characterized as being light, refreshing, and exhilarating - recommended for office/day wear or even a warm summer night

leather - tobacco - honey - wood - characterized as powerful scent

patchouli - oakmoss - cedar - lavender - bergamot - jasmine/rose - amber - sandalwood - sharp woody scent - predominately a masculine fragrance

2Write Your Own Review

Be sure to include the name of the product in your review
(maximum of 150 words)

Please select ratings or enter review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words

Customer Reviews

halston's catalyst is such an amazing fragrance! flowery, yet spicy, it is appreciated by me for being long lasting, very very affordable for high end item and the sexy appearance of the bottle...thanx fragrancenet for the great job of best internet prices of perfume, speedy order delivery and the feedback that you provide customers so we can make our selections!

Written by ruth e conroy on April 10, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I love Catalyst, but at one point I could not find it and I did not buy it again until I found it here @ F.net. I also like Provocative, similar in class.

Written by Toni on April 10, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I was seeking a green floral, and remembered sampling Catalyst many years ago when it first came out. The opening is quite green, the middle and bottom notes less so, but it is beautiful all the way through. There is such a springtime feel to this scent, especially in the beginning, then it morphs into a lovely floral blend with an undertone of green, then a warm, slightly spicy-woody ending (still with a bit of green). I may need to get back-up bottles so I won't ever have to go without Catalyst. The bottle is as beautiful as the scent. I can't believe what a bargain this winner is.

Written by MsMoo on January 17, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

Written by Phyllis on December 26, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I love this fragrance and am so worried I will not be able to find it. Im so happy to find it on this site. I heard it is discontinued, but I hope not. It is all I wear. It's really great for daytime and can be used anytime if it smells as good on you as this does on me. Just love it!!!

Written by Scgapeach on September 03, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Catalyst is an uplifting floral fragrance, especially good for summer and spring. It has a sweet, warm fragrance, but needs to be applied with a light hand, because it can be too overpowering otherwise.

Written by Artgoddess on September 13, 2009

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

i love this fragrance been use it for than 10yrs..

Written by aida sosa on August 26, 2009

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Catalyst by Halston fragrance is wonderful. I bought it for my mom for Mother's Day. I loved the scent so much that I ordered me and my sister a bottle. It's like each time the wind hits you or someone passes you by you're like, is that me...I still smell good(I smell so good). The fragrance last and last and sometimes you don't even know it because you can't still smell it,but others can. That's what I love about a good fragrance(spray it on just once). I'm so happy I tried this fragrance, I love it. Thanks!

Written by LaShane on June 11, 2009

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Catalyst is great!! My cousin gave me some and all this time i thought it was very expensive because it smells so good..It's a favorite of mine..

Written by ShelbyJean on December 30, 2008

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Like the rest of reviews. DON'T DISCONTINUE Catylyst by Halston. I've worn it for ages, and people always say it smells soooooooooo good. It is not because it is a strong or obvious scent. It's hard to find the perfect perfume because it is so personal, and they smell different on different people.

Written by Carla on July 31, 2008

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

See FragranceNet.com Reviews at Bizrate.com
FragranceNet.com, Inc BBB Business Review
loader

Customer Service Code: 0A

Perfume deals, cologne, and fragrances are just the beginning. FragranceNet.com was created to provide consumers worldwide with fast, outstanding, quality, service. We carry the largest inventory of candles, haircare, skin care, aromatherapy and more at the lowest possible prices. Today's top sellers are cool water, aqua di gio, dolce and gabbana light blue, coty. We will deliver your favorite perfume to your doorstep offering Free U.S. shipping for orders above $59.00 We only carry genuine brand name perfumes and colognes at the best possible low cheap prices. Absolutely NO imitations or knock-offs. Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our exclusive perfume coupons. Customer reviews on perfume, cologne, skincare and celebrity perfumes will help you choose the fragrance that suits you best. FragranceNet.com has been online since 1997.