Over 10 Million Orders Shipped

/
write a review
M
For Men
Canoe by Dana is a classic, impressive cologne for men that is known for its brisk citrus base, which is accented by lemon and oakmoss. Introduced in 1932, this fresh scent evokes a sense of old-world timelessness, lending you a distinguished air that will last in the memories of everyone you meet. The scent is distinctive but not overwhelming. Apply a splash of Canoe before you go out in the evening, and take advantage of the sophisticated, elegant charm it conveys.

Write a review and share your opinion about this product with others.

Just fill out the form below and click the "submit review" button.

Thank you for your effort. We appreciate it.

We'd Like to Thank You

to receive special offers & coupons! (optional)

1Rate This Fragrance

single flower scent or a floral bouquet - most popular type of fragrance - recommended for anytime wear -most feminine of all fragrances

grass - tea - leaves - fresh meadows - recommended for a clean crisp fresh day

spices - amber - woods - vanilla - inspired by the far east - characterized as strong, elegant and sensual - recommended for evening wear

citrus notes - exotic fruits - grapefruit - tangerine - orange - bergamot - lemon - lime - characterized as being light, refreshing, and exhilarating - recommended for office/day wear or even a warm summer night

leather - tobacco - honey - wood - characterized as powerful scent

patchouli - oakmoss - cedar - lavender - bergamot - jasmine/rose - amber - sandalwood - sharp woody scent - predominately a masculine fragrance

2Write Your Own Review

Be sure to include the name of the product in your review
(maximum of 150 words)

Please select ratings or enter review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words

Customer Reviews

For CANOE

by Dana

I used Canoe many many years ago. I decided to try it again. I am glad I did. It made me feel young ago. Almost

Written by vet12 on June 11, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I Like the contemporary Colognes. CK-1, Curve in their many scent iterations. But Canoe is old school. '60' and 70's old school. Jade East,Hai Karate,Brut,British Sterling just to name a few. Canoe has a 'simplistic tone' to it. But What's cool about it is that these new citrusy/musk colognes blend well with Canoe. I've gotten many a complement on my Cologne 'blends" from my co-workers. Be subtle though...too much of a good thing...just saying!

Written by Scentient Being on June 03, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

My future wife loved this fragrance when a met her. Naturally it became my favorite too. Canoe has been my my friend for 55 years, often bringing about happy past memories. My seventeen year old Grandson asked me for the name of my cologne. So I'm getting him his own bottle to begin his own set of memories

Written by N. Yang on April 26, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

This cologne is made for men, but is worn by me, a 57 year old woman....:) I wore Ambush in the 60s and it, along with Heaven Sent, were my go-to perfumes. This scent is as close to the original Ambush that I have been able to find in years and I just love it!!!! I catch myself smelling my sleeves or collar frequently simply to smell the fragrance. Really does take one back...:) I just love it and will wear it, along with the Heaven Sent, always!!

Written by 50slovin'mom on January 18, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

This is my husbands favorite and now our youngest grandson awaits as he finishes his shave so he can sniff and smile, asking for his own. Delivery was prompt and price was right. It will be under the tree for Christmas.

Written by AquaBarb on December 05, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

My older brother wore this back in the 60's - 70's. I loved the scent so much that when I started dating my now husband (of 40+ yrs!) I had to buy Canoe for him. He really liked it, too and wore it almost daily until he ran out of it. I tried finding more but had no luck. Eventually I discovered Canoe here and have ordered every year.

Written by krafty gram on November 30, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

My husband has used Canoe for the last 50 years. He uses it every day. So glad that now I have a place to buy it without hunting thru the stores. Thank you.

Written by Mary on November 23, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Love this site for buying my husbands favorite fragrance Canoe. Unable to find it anywhere else. He was happy which makes me happy. Great fragrance and fast shipping.

Written by krisdav on November 14, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I use Canoe aftershave and cologne together, one compliments the other perfectly. I have used these products since the early 70s.

Written by Ken B on September 03, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I have enjoyed this fragrance since I was a teen. It has always been a favorite. It is never over-powering.

Written by Dennis Ross on April 17, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

See FragranceNet.com Reviews at Bizrate.com
FragranceNet.com, Inc BBB Business Review
loader

Customer Service Code: 0A

Perfume deals, cologne, and fragrances are just the beginning. FragranceNet.com was created to provide consumers worldwide with fast, outstanding, quality, service. We carry the largest inventory of candles, haircare, skin care, aromatherapy and more at the lowest possible prices. Today's top sellers are cool water, aqua di gio, dolce and gabbana light blue, coty. We will deliver your favorite perfume to your doorstep offering Free U.S. shipping for orders above $59.00 We only carry genuine brand name perfumes and colognes at the best possible low cheap prices. Absolutely NO imitations or knock-offs. Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our exclusive perfume coupons. Customer reviews on perfume, cologne, skincare and celebrity perfumes will help you choose the fragrance that suits you best. FragranceNet.com has been online since 1997.