Over 10 Million Orders Shipped

/
write a review
W
For Women
Cabochard by Parfums Gres is a women's fragrance that is perfect for an evening out with friends or that special someone. Since 1959, Cabochard has been the perfume of choice for women looking for that perfect fragrance to complement their favorite evening outfits. With its mix of citrus, leather and tobacco, this vintage scent will surely turn heads wherever you go. Be sure to make your next night out an evening to remember with Cabochard.

Write a review and share your opinion about this product with others.

Just fill out the form below and click the "submit review" button.

Thank you for your effort. We appreciate it.

We'd Like to Thank You

to receive special offers & coupons! (optional)

1Rate This Fragrance

single flower scent or a floral bouquet - most popular type of fragrance - recommended for anytime wear -most feminine of all fragrances

grass - tea - leaves - fresh meadows - recommended for a clean crisp fresh day

spices - amber - woods - vanilla - inspired by the far east - characterized as strong, elegant and sensual - recommended for evening wear

citrus notes - exotic fruits - grapefruit - tangerine - orange - bergamot - lemon - lime - characterized as being light, refreshing, and exhilarating - recommended for office/day wear or even a warm summer night

leather - tobacco - honey - wood - characterized as powerful scent

patchouli - oakmoss - cedar - lavender - bergamot - jasmine/rose - amber - sandalwood - sharp woody scent - predominately a masculine fragrance

2Write Your Own Review

Be sure to include the name of the product in your review
(maximum of 150 words)

Please select ratings or enter review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words

Customer Reviews

What more can I say about Cabochard? It's the only, and I do mean, ONLY, fragrance I wear. I've worn it for more than 25 years, and once had a man say, "you should always wear that scent -- it fits you perfectly." And why would any woman change her perfume after that?? I've never liked flowery perfumes, which is why Cabochard was made for me. The dry-down note of Vetvier is absolutely perfect, and yes, sexy. I only wish the Body Lotion was available to complete the Cabochard experience -- I used to layer it, along with the EDT. I'm a little bit glad it's hard to find: that means not everyone is wearing it!

Written by Bonnie G. on July 29, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

A wonderful leather fragrance. Perfect for those that are not into the current acric, flowery perfumes on the market today. Elegant, classic, sexy.

Written by Titianlady on January 30, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Cabochard harks back to the days when fragrances were actually elegant and there is nothing else quite like it. You might be put off by the leather- tobacco description, but don't be. The bergamot adds a feminine note and dries down to a subtle, beautiful finish. Thank you FragNet for carrying the classics...please don't stop!

Written by Carol Lynn on January 27, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Cabochard is the most incredible fragrance for women ever formulated. I wish it were available in stores so younger women today could be so fortunate as to encounter it. Many years ago, a salesperson at the Saks counter put some on my wrist and I was hooked for life. I have never worn Cabochard that friends & family who I am hugging say "You smell so great, you always do!" Strangers always comment on my fragrance. Some have said, "Your perfume is wonderful. I smelled it when you walked by, beautiful but subtle, very, very nice." I miss the splash-on. I filled gorgeous crystal atomizers. No more. But I cannot complain, because I am so very fortunate that it is still available. It will be a sad day when it is gone.

Written by CINDY on November 26, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

CABOCHARD by Gres is my favourite for autumn and winter. So please to find eau de parfum at a really good price with prompt delivery.

Written by Anonymous on October 15, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

GIRLS this cabochard is elegant,is sexsy,is unique and head turning i am so happy that i can find it here since the in my city do not have it been wearing this parfume since 1981

Written by oana on July 31, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

A wonderful surprise to find this fabulous perfume CABOCHARD after nearly 40 years. Thank you FragranceNet.....

Written by Wendy on June 25, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

This is my first experience with Cabochard; it's a lovely, delicate fragrance - enjoy wearing it.

Written by Dianne on May 23, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I started wearing this fragrance when I was 17. My body chemistry only allowed me to wear approximately 5 fragrances until I was 40 and Cabochard was one of them. Madam Gres was spot on with this fragrance as she was with her fashion sense. Coco Chanel was given the credit for being the first "modern" fashion designer, but it was actually Madam Gres who was the modern women's designer. She also had a wonderful judgment concerning perfume. Cabochard is one of the most unique fragrances - it is rich, but not overpowering. It blends well with other fragrances, especially the subtle ones. I find most modern fragrances to be very acrid, maybe because they are formulated with man made chemicals in order to keep the cost down, but they are disappointing to the nose, with them, I can smell women coming and going and it is not a pleasant reaction. With Cabochard, both men and women stop me in the street and ask me what I am wearing. Often I have had to write down the name. It has been hard to buy in the last 20 years, since it is not sold in department stores. I have had to stock pile the fragrance when I could find it. I have bought it, in all of it's forms, including the powder. I would love to see Fragrance Net make the powder available to it's customers, since I know I would buy it in quantities. On special occasions, I layer the powder with the perfume and the reactions I get are lovely. I would love to be able to use the powder on a daily basis, and I am sure others would, too. I love to layer it and it can be used summer, spring, fall and winter. It blends well with Habanita by Molinard, or Bal de Versaille, or Ysatis or with the wonderful standby of Shalimar. All different fragrances, that stand on their own, but can work well with each other. All of these, especially Cabochard, do react favorably with people who have allergies to other fragrances and who still want to smell soft and feminine. It is sophisticated but has a woodsy smell with a touch of vertiver and bergamot, along with citrus. Whether you smell the top note, when the perfume is first sprayed, the middle note, when it's been on your skin for 10 to 20 minutes, or the bottom note, when you've had it on for over an hour, not matter what it's stage, it smells wonderful, feminine and alluring. My husband found and gave me a bottle for Christmas. Bless him! He smiles when I put it on. What more could you ask of a perfume? I will wear it my whole life long. Please, never stop carrying it. Kudos to Madame Gres and to my fabulous husband!

Written by Hazel on March 23, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Very spicy and woodsey/leathery..TOTALLY reminds me of Clinique Aromatics Elixer. Very strong and sharp when I first spray it on, but it mellows out after awhile.

Written by Artgoddess on February 10, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

See FragranceNet.com Reviews at Bizrate.com
FragranceNet.com, Inc BBB Business Review
loader

Customer Service Code: 0A

Perfume deals, cologne, and fragrances are just the beginning. FragranceNet.com was created to provide consumers worldwide with fast, outstanding, quality, service. We carry the largest inventory of candles, haircare, skin care, aromatherapy and more at the lowest possible prices. Today's top sellers are cool water, aqua di gio, dolce and gabbana light blue, coty. We will deliver your favorite perfume to your doorstep offering Free U.S. shipping for orders above $59.00 We only carry genuine brand name perfumes and colognes at the best possible low cheap prices. Absolutely NO imitations or knock-offs. Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our exclusive perfume coupons. Customer reviews on perfume, cologne, skincare and celebrity perfumes will help you choose the fragrance that suits you best. FragranceNet.com has been online since 1997.