Over 10 Million Orders Shipped

/
write a review
M
For Men
Introduced in 1965, British Sterling by Dana is a rich, intoxicating cologne that takes familiar, earthy scents to the next level. Warm woods and amber mingle with lush moss to create a men's cologne that speaks to your evening sensibilities. Bright citrus rounds out this complex fragrance, conveying sophistication and warmth without overpowering the senses. British Sterling is a full-bodied cologne that will linger through the night and add a special touch to your evening.

Write a review and share your opinion about this product with others.

Just fill out the form below and click the "submit review" button.

Thank you for your effort. We appreciate it.

We'd Like to Thank You

to receive special offers & coupons! (optional)

1Rate This Fragrance

single flower scent or a floral bouquet - most popular type of fragrance - recommended for anytime wear -most feminine of all fragrances

grass - tea - leaves - fresh meadows - recommended for a clean crisp fresh day

spices - amber - woods - vanilla - inspired by the far east - characterized as strong, elegant and sensual - recommended for evening wear

citrus notes - exotic fruits - grapefruit - tangerine - orange - bergamot - lemon - lime - characterized as being light, refreshing, and exhilarating - recommended for office/day wear or even a warm summer night

leather - tobacco - honey - wood - characterized as powerful scent

patchouli - oakmoss - cedar - lavender - bergamot - jasmine/rose - amber - sandalwood - sharp woody scent - predominately a masculine fragrance

2Write Your Own Review

Be sure to include the name of the product in your review
(maximum of 150 words)

Please select ratings or enter review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words

Customer Reviews

You guys are wonderful. Service is always the very best.

Written by Cheryl on April 22, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I bought this for my boyfriend because he said he couldn't find it anywhere and he loves to wear it and I like it to. It is an old scent...I remember from high school but when he received for xmas last year he was thrilled and I gave again this year. Big hit.

Written by Sassy on January 06, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Still smells nice, but is not an accurate clone of the original. Not exactly the same as original, which I sure wish they would come up with same formula!

Written by David on January 03, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I've been buying this fragrance for my husband for 45 yrs and it is still the one I will be buying for him for as long as it is available. It is simply the best. No other fragrance smells so good on him as British Sterling. It is simply the best!

Written by Anonymous on January 01, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

BRITISH STERLING IS A SMELL THAT REMINDS ME OF MY FIRST BOYFRIEND HE WORE THIS, AND IT WAS A FRAGRANCE YOU CAN STILL REMEMBER. A VERY PLEASANT SMELL YOU WOULD NOT MIND FOLLOWING IF SOMEONE WAS WEARING IT IN A STORE. WHICH I HATE TO SAY I DID!

Written by PATTY on December 30, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I have worn this for years and I like it

Written by Anonymous on September 11, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Was first given to me as a gift while I was in colleger--45 years ago! Have used it every day since. Love the scent!

Written by Larry on January 11, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

i havent had this for along timel, i missed it,, its a all around good scent for anytime,,,,I'll always keep it around now,,,i wish there was a aftershave balm of it

Written by Timothy W on October 24, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Have to use very little, lasts a long time. A little overpowering at times.

Written by Anonymous on October 22, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

My boyfriend wears this whenever we are going to go out on a date or have a special evening. I love the smell, it's one of those sents that stick with you. I dont recommend this for younger guys but for the more mature gentlemen.

Written by anonymous on December 18, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

See FragranceNet.com Reviews at Bizrate.com
FragranceNet.com, Inc BBB Business Review
loader

Customer Service Code: 0A

Perfume deals, cologne, and fragrances are just the beginning. FragranceNet.com was created to provide consumers worldwide with fast, outstanding, quality, service. We carry the largest inventory of candles, haircare, skin care, aromatherapy and more at the lowest possible prices. Today's top sellers are cool water, aqua di gio, dolce and gabbana light blue, coty. We will deliver your favorite perfume to your doorstep offering Free U.S. shipping for orders above R$156,91 We only carry genuine brand name perfumes and colognes at the best possible low cheap prices. Absolutely NO imitations or knock-offs. Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our exclusive perfume coupons. Customer reviews on perfume, cologne, skincare and celebrity perfumes will help you choose the fragrance that suits you best. FragranceNet.com has been online since 1997.