Over 10 Million Orders Shipped

/
write a review
W
For Women
It's hard to find a more romantic women's perfume than Bellodgia from Caron. With the scent of a rich bouquet of fresh-cut carnations and roses, Bellodgia smells of gardens, slow dances and long walks in the moonlight. Introduced in 1927, Bellodgia's classic scent has been delighting the women who wear it-and the men around them-for many decades. Wear this perfume for any romantic occasion for a hint of sophistication. When it comes to romance, you can't go wrong with carnations and roses.

Write a review and share your opinion about this product with others.

Just fill out the form below and click the "submit review" button.

Thank you for your effort. We appreciate it.

We'd Like to Thank You

to receive special offers & coupons! (optional)

1Rate This Fragrance

single flower scent or a floral bouquet - most popular type of fragrance - recommended for anytime wear -most feminine of all fragrances

grass - tea - leaves - fresh meadows - recommended for a clean crisp fresh day

spices - amber - woods - vanilla - inspired by the far east - characterized as strong, elegant and sensual - recommended for evening wear

citrus notes - exotic fruits - grapefruit - tangerine - orange - bergamot - lemon - lime - characterized as being light, refreshing, and exhilarating - recommended for office/day wear or even a warm summer night

leather - tobacco - honey - wood - characterized as powerful scent

patchouli - oakmoss - cedar - lavender - bergamot - jasmine/rose - amber - sandalwood - sharp woody scent - predominately a masculine fragrance

2Write Your Own Review

Be sure to include the name of the product in your review
(maximum of 150 words)

Please select ratings or enter review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words

Customer Reviews

Bellodgia is sweet and warm and lovely.

Written by losergirl on June 09, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Bellodgia is so subltly strong it lingers but does not assault the senses. More modern perfumes stale the air, Bellodgia simply suggests. Truly a magic blend of carnation and other scents this perfrume is so memorable I've worn it, as my only scent since my twenties. I've been complimented on the scent, but rarely because it's not coylying or carrying. It's just there.

Written by GBH on March 24, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Bellodgia. Been wearing this fragrance since my 20's; now ready to turn 70!!! Always get compliments when wearing Bellodgia. Please, please always keep in stock.

Written by Nancy K. Dunn on January 27, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I fell in love with Bellodgia many years ago. It smells like a big bouquet of spicy, fresh carnations to me, and I've found nothing else quite like it. The closest might be Royal Spice which is actually a men's cologne (but great for women too!) The spicy aspect keeps it from being too flowery, and it's not too sweet. I see that many people think it has changed over the years, and it probably has with natural ingredients becoming so expensive. Even so, this fragrance is still great for anyone who loves the smell of fresh carnations.

Written by Ruby B. on July 11, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I love this fragrance. I have been using Bellodgia for years. Its hard to find at times. Keep it in your stock. Thanks

Written by Elaine on May 09, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Originally,I bought the perfume over 35years ago. I loved it then and still love the fragrance.

Written by Karen on March 24, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Bravo Judy S for your comment about Bellodgia. This stunningly beautiful fragrance has been weakened like others I've been devoted to throughout some 50 years. I totally agree that this is a fragrance for a woman and not a teenager. It still stirs serious memories.

Written by Annie on February 02, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Hi my name is Ron. I have been giving my wife Bellodgia perfume by Caron for years as she love the fragrance and I like it to. It smell sexy and I can not get enough of the sent. She been wearing it for 35 years so it will be around for another 35 years I hope.

Written by Ron on January 18, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

A very soft, sweet smelling fragrance. If you love carnations, buy this perfume.

Written by shamsi2 on November 13, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I have worn Bellodgia for more than 55 years and it's exceedingly disappointing to find the fragrance I have loved for such a long time is now a pale imitation of the original. I get a brief whiff of the scent when spraying it on, but it's so weak it's no longer a joy to wear. What a shame to be unable to purchase anything as lovely as Bellodgia once was! When a fragrance is destroyed, surely its name should be changed!

Written by Judy S on June 13, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

See FragranceNet.com Reviews at Bizrate.com
FragranceNet.com, Inc BBB Business Review
loader

Customer Service Code: 0A

Perfume deals, cologne, and fragrances are just the beginning. FragranceNet.com was created to provide consumers worldwide with fast, outstanding, quality, service. We carry the largest inventory of candles, haircare, skin care, aromatherapy and more at the lowest possible prices. Today's top sellers are cool water, aqua di gio, dolce and gabbana light blue, coty. We will deliver your favorite perfume to your doorstep offering Free U.S. shipping for orders above $59.00 We only carry genuine brand name perfumes and colognes at the best possible low cheap prices. Absolutely NO imitations or knock-offs. Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our exclusive perfume coupons. Customer reviews on perfume, cologne, skincare and celebrity perfumes will help you choose the fragrance that suits you best. FragranceNet.com has been online since 1997.