Over 10 Million Orders Shipped

/
write a review
W
For Women
Enjoy an evening out with the exotic scent of Bal a Versailles from Jean Desprez. Introduced in 1962, this sophisticated women's perfume combines soft sweet spices and orange flowers with lower notes of musk, civet and ambergris to create a romantic, enchanting fragrance that is perfect for a night at the opera or theatre, a dinner party or any other sophisticated evening event. Be prepared for compliments when you wear this luscious scent.

Write a review and share your opinion about this product with others.

Just fill out the form below and click the "submit review" button.

Thank you for your effort. We appreciate it.

We'd Like to Thank You

to receive special offers & coupons! (optional)

1Rate This Fragrance

single flower scent or a floral bouquet - most popular type of fragrance - recommended for anytime wear -most feminine of all fragrances

grass - tea - leaves - fresh meadows - recommended for a clean crisp fresh day

spices - amber - woods - vanilla - inspired by the far east - characterized as strong, elegant and sensual - recommended for evening wear

citrus notes - exotic fruits - grapefruit - tangerine - orange - bergamot - lemon - lime - characterized as being light, refreshing, and exhilarating - recommended for office/day wear or even a warm summer night

leather - tobacco - honey - wood - characterized as powerful scent

patchouli - oakmoss - cedar - lavender - bergamot - jasmine/rose - amber - sandalwood - sharp woody scent - predominately a masculine fragrance

2Write Your Own Review

Be sure to include the name of the product in your review
(maximum of 150 words)

Please select ratings or enter review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words

Customer Reviews

We all have our own chemistry that certain fragrance's work best, with our own chemistry, my wise Mother taught me this, & gave me Bal A Versailles in my early 20's as a gift, It has been my signature fragrance over 40 years now, & my very favorite... I will be so thankful when it is back in stock, as I am almost out. Please continue to carry it.

Written by Shirley on February 19, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

My husband, JDR, and I loved New Orleans. He was first man to a friend in the crew of Babylon, and those years were special, intriguing and joyous. He lavished me with this beautiful perfume, with the perfect name: bal a versailles! How fitting for Mardi Gras, and a scent that was always with me...my signature scent. I miss it, and I miss our good times and him. like us all, he had some glaring issues, yet....generous to a fault. Gave himself to others until there was nothing more to give...Any man who truly wants to honor and cherish his Cajun woman...this is the fragrance to know.

Written by Cajun8 on January 23, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

My husband bought Bal A Versailles for me at least almost 30 years ago and I have been wearing it ever since. When I could'nt find it in the US I bought what I could when I found it in our travels. I can't wait until you get it back in stock. Hurry I am almost out......

Written by Dawn on January 15, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

My very favorite for as long as I can remember! Just perfect! Please reorder soon!

Written by Christina on January 01, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I have been using this perfume of over 35 years and it has become my scent. This is the only perfume I will us.

Written by Terry on December 22, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Armani discontinued Gio for Women which was my favorite perfume of all time. I do hope Jean Desprez doesn't discontinue my second favorite. This is an elegant perfume and I use it mainly for evenings. Fragrance net, please get some in soon.

Written by Valerie on December 13, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

About in the early '60's, I walked into a lovely store in Mexico City and smelled the loveliest fragrance. I asked the sales person what was that lovely fragrance.? She led me to several displays but each one I would say no ~~ then when she lifted the stopper out of the beautiful bottle of Bal a Versailles I said "THAT'S IT". I was in a profession that wearing perfume was not allowed so I bought only one bottle. Now I am retired and have wished I could find Bal a Versailles again. Today while looking at my e-mail I came across this ad. I do hope that I hear from you soon and am told that you have it now. Wonderful!

Written by Annette on November 29, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I am so frightened that my favorite perfume may not be being manufactured anymore. I have been having an extremely hard time finding it for the last year or two and now…every place I look…it is out of stock!!! For almost 40 years I have worn nothing else but the beautiful BAL A VERSAILLES by JEAN DUPREZ. There is no other fragrance on the planet that even comes near to smelling like it. Almost every time I go out I have to write down the name of my perfume for someone…men and women alike. It is unique because even though you can definitely smell it on me…it is not overpowering…you just want to have more of it!! I don't know what I will do if they are not making it anymore because…there is NO substitute for this fragrance. Let me know!!

Written by GINNIE on November 17, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

This is the only perfume my wife has worn for more than forty years and I worry that I will not be able to find it for her in the future as it is not available in the stores I visit. Our children and our grandchildren associate this fragrance with her and I like that it has this memory for her. She uses it whenever it's a special occasion. She has the cologne and shower that she spritzes also. Tell Jean Deprez to produce this forever. I love the fragrance and I think of it romantically as an endearing reminder of her.

Written by Charles on September 19, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Love this fragrance have been using a few years. First time purchase with fragrance net and very satisfied. Highly recommend both.

Written by Linda on September 08, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

See FragranceNet.com Reviews at Bizrate.com
FragranceNet.com, Inc BBB Business Review
loader

Customer Service Code: 0A

Perfume deals, cologne, and fragrances are just the beginning. FragranceNet.com was created to provide consumers worldwide with fast, outstanding, quality, service. We carry the largest inventory of candles, haircare, skin care, aromatherapy and more at the lowest possible prices. Today's top sellers are cool water, aqua di gio, dolce and gabbana light blue, coty. We will deliver your favorite perfume to your doorstep offering Free U.S. shipping for orders above $59.00 We only carry genuine brand name perfumes and colognes at the best possible low cheap prices. Absolutely NO imitations or knock-offs. Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our exclusive perfume coupons. Customer reviews on perfume, cologne, skincare and celebrity perfumes will help you choose the fragrance that suits you best. FragranceNet.com has been online since 1997.