Over 10 Million Orders Shipped

/
write a review
M
For Men
Agua Brava is an exciting men's fragrance offering from Antonio Puig that's been synonymous with delight and exploration since its introduction in 1968. Spritz on this classic layered cologne before a night out with friends or an evening on the golf course, and quickly feel confident and polished in spite of whatever lies ahead. Complex notes inspire recollections of citrus and herbs, while a simulating green element tops off the scent in a memorable way.

Write a review and share your opinion about this product with others.

Just fill out the form below and click the "submit review" button.

Thank you for your effort. We appreciate it.

We'd Like to Thank You

to receive special offers & coupons! (optional)

1Rate This Fragrance

single flower scent or a floral bouquet - most popular type of fragrance - recommended for anytime wear -most feminine of all fragrances

grass - tea - leaves - fresh meadows - recommended for a clean crisp fresh day

spices - amber - woods - vanilla - inspired by the far east - characterized as strong, elegant and sensual - recommended for evening wear

citrus notes - exotic fruits - grapefruit - tangerine - orange - bergamot - lemon - lime - characterized as being light, refreshing, and exhilarating - recommended for office/day wear or even a warm summer night

leather - tobacco - honey - wood - characterized as powerful scent

patchouli - oakmoss - cedar - lavender - bergamot - jasmine/rose - amber - sandalwood - sharp woody scent - predominately a masculine fragrance

2Write Your Own Review

Be sure to include the name of the product in your review
(maximum of 150 words)

Please select ratings or enter review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words

Customer Reviews

Agua Brava, I have worn this scent since I was 16yo, I am now 55yo, it is still my favorite !

Written by Bill on August 30, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I have been using Agua Brava since I was 18 years old, I am 55 years old now, an army buddy introduced me to it one day in 1976 and have I been using it ever since. Maybe since I am a Spaniard I am prejudiced by the fact that it is a Spanish cologne.

Written by Pepe on April 16, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Some who like pine scents apparently like this - I think it is a little harsh, like Polo mixed with Brut. Has some lime citrus when applied, then dries to a more citrus/pine smell. Ladies I sampled did not care for it, so that about ends it for me.

Written by Anonymous on October 25, 2011

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

distinctly masculine, set you in the "up" mood. affordable, nicely bottled, no frills.

Written by Gui on September 05, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I got it for my husband, he loves it, mostly I love the smell.

Written by Sha on August 16, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

An old favorite from when I lived in Europe, Agua Brava is quintessentially Mediterranean--some initial citurs, but then some woods and bergamot. It seems to work best with individuals with a darker skin.

Written by Tomas on July 26, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

My husband has been wearing Agua Brava for many years. I used to buy it for him in Spain when I flew for the airlines, but thank goodness now it is available in the US at discount price. The name Puig, a Catalonian one, is pronounced "putch" with a short "u" sound. I know this because Mr. Puigs sons used to travel in first class on the airline I worked for, going to and from Barcelona. I once asked them how to pronounce it correctly. The people from Barcelona are lovely, highly cultivated and very creative. Just ordering the cologne for my husband made me want to go there again and drink the wonderful Spanish "cafe con leche." Please don't make that low fat milk! Adeu! Barbara

Written by Barbara on June 15, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I've used Agua Brava for 35 years and like it because it's not similar to others.

Written by Anonymous on May 10, 2010

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I've been using Agua Brava(Puig)since 1975. No regrets. I like it a lot.

Written by Carlos Benjamin Oliva on August 15, 2009

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Barbara - I so agree. Agua Brava has got to be the sexiest fragrance ever worn by a man. It is so ... masculine! The only thing that has ever come close to it is Serge Lutens' Arabie - impressive but not packing the same punch.

Written by Stephanie on June 01, 2009

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

See FragranceNet.com Reviews at Bizrate.com
FragranceNet.com, Inc BBB Business Review
loader

Customer Service Code: 0A

Perfume deals, cologne, and fragrances are just the beginning. FragranceNet.com was created to provide consumers worldwide with fast, outstanding, quality, service. We carry the largest inventory of candles, haircare, skin care, aromatherapy and more at the lowest possible prices. Today's top sellers are cool water, aqua di gio, dolce and gabbana light blue, coty. We will deliver your favorite perfume to your doorstep offering Free U.S. shipping for orders above CAD$68.60 We only carry genuine brand name perfumes and colognes at the best possible low cheap prices. Absolutely NO imitations or knock-offs. Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our exclusive perfume coupons. Customer reviews on perfume, cologne, skincare and celebrity perfumes will help you choose the fragrance that suits you best. FragranceNet.com has been online since 1997.