Over 10 Million Orders Shipped

/
write a review
M
For Men
Acqua di Selva by Visconti Di Modrone was introduced in 1949 and has made a lasting impression as a men's cologne. It features notes of oakmoss, citrus, and other forest scents that are perfect for a night out to the opera or a dinner date. This classic fragrance is sure to draw the attention of others without seeming overbearing when it's being worn. Simply apply the cologne, and you'll have a lovely scent that stays with you all evening.

Write a review and share your opinion about this product with others.

Just fill out the form below and click the "submit review" button.

Thank you for your effort. We appreciate it.

We'd Like to Thank You

to receive special offers & coupons! (optional)

1Rate This Fragrance

single flower scent or a floral bouquet - most popular type of fragrance - recommended for anytime wear -most feminine of all fragrances

grass - tea - leaves - fresh meadows - recommended for a clean crisp fresh day

spices - amber - woods - vanilla - inspired by the far east - characterized as strong, elegant and sensual - recommended for evening wear

citrus notes - exotic fruits - grapefruit - tangerine - orange - bergamot - lemon - lime - characterized as being light, refreshing, and exhilarating - recommended for office/day wear or even a warm summer night

leather - tobacco - honey - wood - characterized as powerful scent

patchouli - oakmoss - cedar - lavender - bergamot - jasmine/rose - amber - sandalwood - sharp woody scent - predominately a masculine fragrance

2Write Your Own Review

Be sure to include the name of the product in your review
(maximum of 150 words)

Please select ratings or enter review text
Your review must contain at least 4 words

Customer Reviews

Aqua di Silva is my husband's favorite scent and I love it too. It's hard to find in a retail store so I was thrilled that I could order it on line. He has used it for over 30 years. It's his wish for every holiday; Christmas, Valentine's Day, Father's Day, Birthday. Your service is excellent by the way!

Written by PCT on June 13, 2014

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Very clean smell, lemon scent settles after time then turns to more of a woody smell

Written by Anonymous on November 04, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Acqua di Selva. I'm from México, and my father likes this fragrance a lot, but we couldn't find it in any store, so this past Father's day I decide to look for it here and I sent it to him ( we don't live in the same city), When He got it He called me and said thank you. You got a 10 for this. He was really happy.

Written by Anonymous on July 05, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

This is the only fragrance my son likes and it's not like most of the other mens fragrances. It has a lemony zest to it and smells wonderful!!!!! I love it too!

Written by Anonymous on June 24, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

acqua di selva - not carried by many retailers so it is great to find it on line at a respectable price. have been using it for over 35 years and it never fails to have someone comment on it. for that sexy romantic evening out or in the bed rooom

Written by sc bear on June 22, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Love the scent is very appealing

Written by Anonymous on June 21, 2013

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I have loved this men's fragrance for 30 years; it's my most favorite for my man to wear. It's a classy, sexy scent. I don't know exactly which scent classification it is, but it's unlike so many that all smell the same. It has a hint of sweetness about it, but it's definitely not flowery. I would even wear it, I love it that much. It's not heavy or overpowering; to me it's just right.

Written by Babs on December 01, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

I started wearing Acqua d'Selva in 1968. Everyone in my family identifies this as my scent. Even if I wanted to change, they wouldn't let me. I bought it in Milan when Victor sold it(?) and it was scarce here for awhile. I was happy to find this resource for it although it was a good excuse to shop in Italy.

Written by BEF on November 02, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

Aqua di Silva is probably my favourite and have been using it for at least 30 years, I think then it was produced by Victor and it seemed to a more itense fragrance which I preferred. If I could find something similar with a slightly longer lasting fragrance I would be delighted.

Written by Mike - UK on July 30, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

i have been wearing this since my teens and i'm 66 i switch off every now and then but 90% of thee time its acqua di selva i would use their body wash, deoderant, powder but i can't find it an longer in the usa . when i can i get it from europe anything they make i use its that good

Written by Barry on July 08, 2012

Read Review details ►

Was this review helpful?

Yes / No

Be the first to provide feedback on this review.

See FragranceNet.com Reviews at Bizrate.com
FragranceNet.com, Inc BBB Business Review
loader

Customer Service Code: 0A

Perfume deals, cologne, and fragrances are just the beginning. FragranceNet.com was created to provide consumers worldwide with fast, outstanding, quality, service. We carry the largest inventory of candles, haircare, skin care, aromatherapy and more at the lowest possible prices. Today's top sellers are cool water, aqua di gio, dolce and gabbana light blue, coty. We will deliver your favorite perfume to your doorstep offering Free U.S. shipping for orders above DKK 359.76kr We only carry genuine brand name perfumes and colognes at the best possible low cheap prices. Absolutely NO imitations or knock-offs. Sign up for our newsletter and we will send you our exclusive perfume coupons. Customer reviews on perfume, cologne, skincare and celebrity perfumes will help you choose the fragrance that suits you best. FragranceNet.com has been online since 1997.